We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good lunch”

Atlanta Pizza & Gyro
Ranked #14 of 174 Restaurants in Conyers
Cuisines: Pizza, Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great local restaurant. Family-friendly.
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

While in Conyers working I try to fiind different places to eat lunch. Stopped in here and was happy with the service and lunch. I had the pizza and salad. Very good and a heck of a lot better than a chain pizza place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Above average Greek salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We most always get a salad with whatever we order. Salads are loaded with lots of feta cheese and onion. Sandwiches and pizza are good and usually consistent. Like the previous reviews stated service is sometimes sketchy as there seems to be a high turn over rate on servers. A great "old style" pizza house that has served the conyers area for years.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Gyros”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We got the Gyro Plate and ordered an extra pita, and it was plenty for the two of us. Also split a small greek salad to split and an order of greek potatoes. All of it was really good. The people are friendly, but service can be slow at times. This is an old restaurant and is dark and could use updating, but the food more than makes up for it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For casual, inexpensive Italian....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We don't like fancy but we love good food. Their salad is outstanding and I could stop there. But we have always enjoyed the chicken parm and lasagna and the occasional pizza. It is a great place for "to go" meals too. Quick and efficient! In our experience, a real friendly place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie-Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Greek Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

I stopped in for a quick lunch. Service was a bit slow due to only one waitress at lunchtime . I had the gyro plate. It was a very good gyro. This place has great gyro sauce I think it's called taziki sauce or something like that. Some restaurants try to pass off ranch dressing as gyro sauce but not this place. They make it homemade with pieces of cucumber mixed in. The restaurant itself is plain and kinda old but the food is good. The prices are very reasonable. I will be back to get my gyro fix. Btw , their sweet tea is good too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlanta Pizza & Gyro also viewed

 

Been to Atlanta Pizza & Gyro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing