We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice park”

Georgia International Horse Park
georgia usa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice park”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Have visited park several times for various festivals and also Movies on the Lawn, in the summer. The park is kept up very well and the bathrooms are clean.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank monica j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have never seen a horse park like this before. There is plenty of parking, and I couldn't tell you how many arenas there were. Excellent place for completions. There was even a running with the bulls event happening the weekend we were there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Les J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good venue for equestrian competition”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I just visted the Georiga International Horsepark for an equestrian competition. The grounds are safe for horses, the barns are well built, and there is plenty of parking. While we were there, a mud run was also being held at the horsepark - that was fun to see! I've heard there are other great events hosted here.

Stop by if you are in Conyers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful venue!!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have been to several events at the Horsepark over the years. We have attended a horse show, a concert, a fall festival, and most recently the Big Haynes Creek Wildlife Festival where we got to see and learn about lots of wildlife up close and personal. There was a birds of prey show that was great and we really enjoyed a group of Indians that performed some ceremonial music and dance and shared about their culture. The festival happens every year in August, so make sure to put it on your calendar! The facilities are always clean and the staff is friendly. I highly recommend you go to any event at the Georgia International Horsepark!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Love it”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We come twice a year for the horse shows, we absolutely love it!! It's always clean and very well kept. The staff are very friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Georgia International Horse Park also viewed

 

Been to Georgia International Horse Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing