We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I really enjoyed the stay during my stay for a horse park. I must say Charlie at the desk was wonderful. He even opened up the bar just for me, I must say this was over and beyond. Thank you Charlie!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_gianatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1HawthornConyers, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is an awesome feeling that we at Hawthorn Suites Wyndham/Conyers knocked it out of the ballpark on service during your stay.

We trust and hope that we will be seeing you soon in the near future during your next travel into the Conyers area.

At your service,



Dionne Ford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    132
    106
    69
    60
See reviews for
208
70
25
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently with my son & staying there is all my son can still talk about! The room was immaculate, the employees were extremely polite. We even met a gentleman named Jabori, who told my son & I about all the fun things we could do in & around the city during our stay. After returning home, I told all of my friends & family that if they are every there, to book their stay at Hawthorn Suites in Conyers, they'll treat you right!! I plan on coming back myself for my birthday in December.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I want to thank Tiffany and Josh for a great stay while I was there this recent weekend for the chilli cookoff. They made me feel very welcome. They seem to have everthing under control since they were the only 2 there.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDay08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1HawthornConyers, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Conyers are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and trust that you will be back to allow us to enlighten you more. I am personally glad that you chose us to house you during your stay.

Please feel free to reach out to me direct when your travels allow you to head back this way.

At your service,



Dionne Ford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I drove 8 hours to get to this hotel only to be told that they had moved me to a Microtel. I explained that I had a reservation at this hotel and didn't want to be moved. I made my reservation on May 9. Jabari said he was going to call the police if I didn't leave. I asked to speak to the manager. While waiting, I called Hawthorne reservation and was told that my reservation had been cancelled!! I didn't do that so somebody at the hotel had cancelled it! While waiting, found that a wedding party had been booked and a high school track team for this hotel. So the almighty dollar is more important than customer service. Manager did find us a room because one of the parents of the track team cancelled their room.

The hotel is nice and very secluded and quiet. The rooms were clean. Tiffany and Josh were very nice and helpful. The bed sagged in the middle. Will not ever stay at any Hawthorn again because of the way they treat their customers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisianaTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1HawthornConyers, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I deeply apologize for your inconvenience and regret we could not accommodate you during your stay. We have had a serious series of plumbing issues that dis-allowed us from renting rooms at the last minute and hope that you will allow us to try our hardest in accommodating you again.

Please feel free to call me direct as I would like to speak with you direct.

At your service,



Dionne Ford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I had a very good expirence at this hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and it is also in a great location. I spoke with Jabori Crutchfield when booking and he was very polite and attentive which made my expierence even more pleasent. I will defintely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angeliece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conyers hotels
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers
Address: 1659 Centennial Olympic Pkwy NE, Conyers, GA 30013-6547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Conyers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the grounds of the Georgia Internationl Horse Park and Cherokee Run "Arnold Palmer" Signature Golf Course, Hawthorn Suites offers 77 exquisitely designed suites...all the comforts of home. All suites come with one or two beds with kitchenette or fully equipped full kitchen with living room/dinning room combination and full balcony overlooking the calm and tranquil grounds of the Cherokee Run Golf Course, Horse Park, Big Haynes Creek Nature center and more. Hiking, running, biking and horse trails are also nestled on the grounds. Hawthorn also sits directly across the street from the up and coming North Georgia Train Steamers that will host 2 miles of scenic train rides for all guest and families throughout the the surrounding areas. Opening soon on March 17th, Hawthorn feature the newly created and soon remodeled "19th Hole Bistro + Lounge" that will host a full bar to include casual dinning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Conyers
Conyers Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing