We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Greek pizza in Conyers”
Review of Tavas Pizza

Tavas Pizza
Ranked #1 of 176 Restaurants in Conyers
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Greek pizza in Conyers”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

They are located a little off the beaten path in Conyers but it will be worth the drive. Great pizza and good service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    12
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Everything was Delicious!”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband and I stopped here for lunch on our way to the Monastery of the Holy Spirit. We each ordered the lunch special with a 6" pizza and a Greek salad and ordered a cheese garlic bread appetizer. The salad had lettuce, a large tomato wedge, pepperocinis, olives, and a large sprinkling of Feta cheese with the dressing on the side. The appetizer was garlicy and very cheesy. The pizza was one of the best I've ever eaten. The crust was thick, the sauce tasty, and filled with meat and cheese. I had pepperoni and my husband had the meat special and both were delicious. This place was worth the forty minute drive to get there. Great prices and great service. The Manager/Owner was very nice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellysianfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

My favorite pizza in the Atlanta area! Always great and service is quite good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uscren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Around!”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We love Tavas and do not go anywhere else for pizza. This is a great family owned business who take pride in the food they make. When not I'm not in the mood for pizza I get the gyro salad which is also great.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redseapedastrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about...”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We dined here for the first time since moving to the area a few years ago. We were seated quickly, but the wait for the food was longer than expected, although it was a Saturday night. The server however, was very friendly, and we never had an empty glass.

On our check, we ordered a medium garden salad, two pizzas (a 6" and a 10", and a chicken gyro. The medium garden salad was a large bowl of iceberg lettuce with a few tomato wedges and no other toppings. The pizzas were sort of a cross between a hand-tossed and deep dish thickness, and sized as the menu suggested. The chicken gyro fell apart and had to be eaten with a fork after a few bites.

The overall feeling was "Meh", as there are better gyros to be found around town, and the pizza was not especially noteworthy. Two of us would be willing to eat there again if say, coworkers wanted to go there for lunch, but one family member declined to go back. The real test for our household is whether we'd take visiting family from out of town to a place we've eaten. None of us felt strongly enough about Tavas to do that.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tavas Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing