We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay”
Review of Travelodge Cordele

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Cordele
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average stay”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It was not the cleanest nor the most quiet stay we've ever had but the beds were extremely soft and cuddly to sleep in. They provide you with a microwave and small refrigerator (which we were grateful for), the TV was not the best picture nor was the room very clean. We had an issue with the toilet, would not flush for us. Called the room and the woman was very rude, sent a maintenance man that was also very rude and confrontational (maybe we got him out of bed as it was 9:30pm). No breakfast, only coffee and rolls. I guess you get what you pay for and it was very reasonable for what we received.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the tail end of the motel, it gets noisy from the construction they are doing on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKuesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    36
    45
    23
    21
See reviews for
47
39
27
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

For a 2 Star Property, this (is) the place to stay while your in Cordele, GA. Its an older Motel thats been updated with newer HVAC equipment, bedding, and linens. Its clean, quite, safe, and comfortable yet still very affordable. Small refrigerators and microwave ovens in all rooms. Televisions could use updating however. Cable with HBO included as well as free parking. Lots of Restaurant choices available just down the street. Kenny the Owner and his Wife are very nice along with the rest of the Staff. Once a year when we spend the week end in Cordele, GA we always stay here.

Room Tip: I always stay on the first floor where my Vehicle is parked right outside my door for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BosshogBoyntonBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeCordele, General Manager at Travelodge Cordele, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We at Travelodge Cordele are very pleased that you had such a great experience staying with us. We strive to make every visit of yours better than the last. We are currently in the process of upgrading our TVs and hope to have them updated by your next visit. We wish you safe travel on all of your journeys and hope to serve you again. Thank you for stay with Travelodge Cordele.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This place has the best beds ever!! The hotel is a bit older but the staff is amazing and it fits the buck in terms of cost and service. Awesome night of sleep and will be coming back here on my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rector, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I have stay here a good bit. This is the only hotel in Cordele I will stay in. Good clean rooms, the best beds ever, the owners and the front desk staff are the nicest I have seen at a hotel in a long time. Will always stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cordele
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 16 in Cordele
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cordele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cordele

Property: Travelodge Cordele
Address: 1618 E 16th Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cordele 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge-Cordele, GA. is easily accessible right off of I-75 at exit 101. Many restaurants are within walking distance of the Travelodge-Cordele. Also many attractions such as Lake Blakeshear Golf Course, Pine Hills Golf Course, Sam's Short Line, and Ironwood Golf Course. All rooms feature: Free High Speed Wireless Internet, continental breakfast and local calls. All rooms have microfridges, coffeemaker and hairdryer plus Free HBO and 71 other channels! Guest laundry on site. Pets welcome, $5.00 charge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Cordele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Cordele
Cordele Travelodge
Cordele Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cordele Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing