We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall pretty good”
Review of Travelodge Cordele

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Cordele
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Elsie V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2014

When a charge showed up on my bank statement showing 5 nights charged for 4 night stay I went to the lobby and inquired as to the charge. The clerk acted as if she did not understand - a language barrier - She informed me I had to come again tomorrow morning and talk with her sone Mr. Patel. So I did and Mr. Patel assured me the situation was taken care off and even gave me a reciept showing a nights refund. BUT MY ACCOUNT HAS YET TO BE CREDITED AND MR. PATEL OR THE HOTEL HANGS UP ON ME WHEN I CALL TO FURTHER MY INQUIRY. THESE PEOPLE ARE THIEFS AND KNOWINGLY STOLE MY MONEY. DO NOT STAY HERE.
My situation - I was stranded with a broke down vehicle and stayed there 4 nights and was charged 5 nights. Room was reasonably clean but not worth the agrevation of the theft.
Another issue was they told me they would not give me credits for the Wyndham Rewards program even though they had signs all over the lobby advertising for the program. I have been a member of Wyndham rewards since August 16, 2010 and will contact them with this info also....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeCordele, Owner at Travelodge Cordele, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Mr. Danny H.,
I apologize for your overcharges you had experienced on your stay with us. After our previous conversation, your account was credited the extra night, on July 31st, 2014, that was accidentally charged. Please check your current billing to confirm this credit. If it has not been credited, please call me personally at the hotel to sort out the issues with the credit card companies, due to the the credit already having been given on our end.

I also would like to apologize for you not being able to reach us regarding this matter after our last conversation. I am not sure why you were not able to reach us, and will be looking into why your phone calls were not coming through to our desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Good place to stay. The front desk people are nice and frendly. Small brekfast area. Will return definitely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Stoyan_RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Travelodge is older and a bit worn, but clean. Wifi was good. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, when all I am looking for is a good night's sleep. Heating/AC fan is a good source of gentle white noise, which I always use in a hotel.

Room Tip: away from the road, first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Suranmo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I-75 motel breaks up the journey to Florida. Nothing fancy about the place but certainly very busy Friday night in March. Rooms just ok, could use a makeover but I was just looking for a clean room for the night. If you are a light sleeper expect to awaken to the sound of passing trains. Beakfast room a bit of a joke but if all you need is a quick bowl of cereal then ok. BTW great donut/coffee shop sits smack in the middle of the parking lot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KwikGoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
1,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cordele
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 16 in Cordele
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cordele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cordele

Address: 1618 E 16th Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range: £42 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cordele 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge-Cordele, GA. is easily accessible right off of I-75 at exit 101. Many restaurants are within walking distance of the Travelodge-Cordele. Also many attractions such as Lake Blakeshear Golf Course, Pine Hills Golf Course, Sam's Short Line, and Ironwood Golf Course. All rooms feature: Free High Speed Wireless Internet, continental breakfast and local calls. All rooms have microfridges, coffeemaker and hairdryer plus Free HBO and 71 other channels! Guest laundry on site. Pets welcome, $5.00 charge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Cordele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Cordele
Cordele Travelodge
Cordele Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cordele Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing