We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Certificate of Excellence
Clermont
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

All the reviews we read on this hotel were correct. The Holiday Inn was very clean throughout and the rooms were well outfitted. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we checked in on August 7, at around 9:30 PM, the desk clerk gave us a better deal on the room than I got online. The breakfast was hot and good with many items to choose from. If you stay at this inn you will enjoy yourself even though they do have a train that you can hear from the Holiday Inn. Did not mind that though. We will stay there again. Thank you

Room Tip: The end rooms seem to be quieter and on the third floor there is nobody above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TFB-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    49
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
49
48
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

The place is super clean, covenient to lots of places to eat, and easy on/off of I-75. The staff was very nice and the pool area was a nice diversion. I would definitely recommend this property to regular travelers on I-75.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlynnCountian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

This was our overnight stop heading to FL. The rooms were very nice - clean & spacious. The staff was pleasant and courteous. The free breakfast was fresh - everything was delicious! We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hmrmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on the way to FL. Very nice staff, very clean. Check in/out had no complications. My only complaint is the hotel website indicated there were suites to accommodate large families, but for a reservation of 6 I could only get an adjoining room, which was not an option since we had 4 kids 3 of which were 7. The 'suite' we booked was 2Q with a couch that did not pull out, so we had to put one kid on the couch and another on an air mattress we brought with us. As the hotel was very clean we had no issue with one sleeping on the floor. Wish the website would have been a little easier to navigate for this reservation, but all in all a great stay. I would definitely book again for my family of 4. If I have extra kids again, I will call before booking online.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familyvaca4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stopped overnight on way to Florida. Front desk was very quick and helpful with check-in; room was excellent and very clean. Breakfast was very good - more than the standard cereals and pastries. Will definitely stay here again when passing through the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We were in Cordele for a family reunion the first weekend of June. After reading reviews of other hotels in the area, we decided on the Holiday Inn Express and were not disappointed! Check-in was easy and we were pleased with everything. I normally don't use the laundry at any hotel, but it was just down the hall from our suite so I decided to use it for wet beach towels from the swimming pool. The laundry was just as clean and well-maintained as the rest of the facility. We were there for two days, and had a very pleasant stay. We highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Cordele should you have the opportunity or need to stay anywhere near Cordele.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeddingVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We were headed from Florida up to the North Carolina Mountains and we were looking for a clean place to stay just off of I-75. This Holiday Inn Express was perfect for overnight.
The front desk person was efficient, fast, and very helpful with directions for dinner.
Our room was exceptionally large and very clean. The free hbo and wi-fi were a huge plus. We will not he written to stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TourPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele
9.9 mi away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
Address: 1102 Arc Way Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cordele North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing