We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We weren't impressed. The pool was dirty. In the room with a roll in shower for the mobility-impaired, the shower curtain was so miss placed that when you use it the entire bathroom floor gets soaked. That is dangerous.

The valve to use the hand held shower was at the top of the shower. NOT EASY FOR SOMEONE WHI CAN NOT STAND.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerpptd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the problems you experienced in the room and for any inconvenience caused you. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    50
    20
    3
    5
See reviews for
53
49
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is the 2nd time I've stayed here because it's a great hotel. Very clean, great customer service, and an awesome outdoor pool. Also the rates are very reasonable for a hotel of this standard. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are grateful for your comments and thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Express! We are glad that we were able to deliver service and facilities that you enjoyed. We hope to see you again the next time your travels lead you to Cordele.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here on our way back to Ohio from a weeks vacation in Florida. Really nice rooms that are larger than other Holiday Inns that we have stayed at. The two beds were very comfortable and each had 4 large pillows. The rooms were clean and bright.

My girls especially liked the breakfast that came with the room. There is a pancake machine that makes a pancake in a minute. The girls looked for chocolate chips or fruit to put in the pancakes but didn't find any. Holiday Inn has the fast omelets down pat. The sausage gravy, sausage and bacon were pretty good. Coffee, drinks and fruit to go were a plus.

When getting off I-75 heading north, don't turn into the first road that looks like it is going into the Holiday Inn. It isn't. Look for the Holiday Inn sign next to the road on the right side. We arrived at about 11pm and the hotel clerk had the sliding doors locked and had to let us in. I liked that extra bit of security.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayrshirefarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. My staff and I are happy that you had a great experience. We try to provide the service that make you want to return. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawesville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have alpha-gal allergy which means I can't eat beef or pork so I was quite pleased to see they had turkey sausage for their breakfast offerings. Rooms were good, clean and comfortable. Would have preferred adjoining rooms but we did end up on the same floor for the two rooms we booked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to convey your experience at our Holiday Inn Express. We are very glad you stopped as well and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed one night on a trip to Orlando. Very clean and comfortable hotel. The room was set up very well for a handicapped accessible unit. The pool was a little cool for me so I did not go in. The breakfast was very good. I would recommend staying here and will likely return if we come this way again.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room toward the end of the hotel away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We are grateful for your comments and thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Express! We are glad that we were able to deliver service and facilities that you enjoyed. We hope to see you again the next time your travels lead you to Cordele.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tifton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Only stayed one night while visiting Lake Blackshear but this Hotel was awesome. From the clerk that checked us in to the housekeeper, everyone was very nice and professional. The pool was extra clean. The room was very clean with nice comfortable beds...perfect after a long day on the lake. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. My staff and I are happy that you had a great experience. We try to provide the service that make you want to return. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stay at either The Fairfield Inn or Holiday Inn Express (King Suite) in Cordele GA... Holiday Inn so far is a little bit better, is a little bit cleaner, is a little bit better laid out. First Difference is the pools- Fairfield is indoors and is usually filthy, but they also have a hot tub/spa ...the Holiday Inn is outdoors, noisy next to Hwy.I-75 but very clean, the Fairfield gives you a 2 TV' suite but with less channels and HBO never seems to work, Holiday gives you 1 TV but with seemingly a full choice of channels. Room costs are about the same $100 a night plus taxes (senior discount also, but must ask for it)

Room Tip: Holiday has quieter A/C Fairfield has noisier A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. My staff and I are happy that you had a great experience. We try to provide the service that make you want to return. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
Address: 1102 Arc Way Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cordele North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing