We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a nice weekend retreat on the lake. No joke!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Reviewed 9 July 2005

This is a nice little getaway. We caught a bed and breakfast special that
was priced just right. The villas looked just like the pictures on the internet
inside and out. The breakfast was wonderful also. The room was clean and
it was very quiet. Make sure you check out the Sam Short Line train tour.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bharden2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 238 of 238 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Solihull England
211
Reviewed 4 June 2005

My Husband and I Stayed 2 nights at Lake Blackshear in a Villa with a screen porch. The room was large and very clean with a fridge. We had lovely views of the lake.

We dined both evenings in Cordelia's Restaurant, it has a lovely view over looking the lake. The staff and food were excellent on both nights. A wonderful location for a restful holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 25 May 2005

We stayed in a villa room and it was very clean and had beuatiful views of the lake.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
atlanta
14
Reviewed 22 February 2005

We wanted to just relax for a couple of days over the Presidents Day weekend, after touring Plains.This property is excellent. It is managed very well, the villa rooms are very clean and have screened in porches with a view of a very pretty lake.The staff was very friendly and the one meal we had at Cordelias, the hotels restauraunt was outstanding. It is a place to go to "do nothing". It is in a state park and in the summer there is a beach and more activities. Only negative I see is the small size of their swimming pools. Highly reccomend it and Cordelias restauraunt and a nearby non affiliated dining spot calles Daphnes Lodge. It is about a 2.5 hour drive from Atlanta

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Palm Harbor, Florida
16
Reviewed 23 October 2004

After a business trip to Albany and a room was needed for the evening, my wife and I decided a 45 minute trip was worth the risk. It indeed was worth the time it took to drive just north of Albany to this truely fantastic retreat. Located in a Georgia State park this "resort" offers 14 guest rooms within the Lodge and 64 villas all with views of the peaceful lake. The on-site restaurant Cordelia's offered a wonderful meal at very affordable price. A genuine peaceful feeling surrounds this true gem thanks to the staff and the quite atmosphere lakeside in the woods. I highly recommend this retreat anyone looking for a weeks stay or a single night.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Norcross, GA
14144
Reviewed 21 July 2003

My husband and I went for a weekend away to celebrate his birthday. It was really a treat. The villas are constructed in such a way that every unit faces the lake. They have screened in porches so you can enjoy the view from there. We enjoyed swimming in both pools. They have an indoor and an outdoor as well as a jacuzzi. They also have paddle boat rentals and other lake activities. The service and food in the restaurant was outstanding. Weather permitting you will want to sit on the porch to enjoy the lake view. I can't remember ever having so many different people waiting on me. My husband had quail in a wine sauce and I had crab cakes. Both were excellent. The bread, consisting of multi-seeded rolls was also irresistible. It was served fresh out of the oven. There are just a few things to keep in mind if you are a very, very discriminating traveler. (I am not necessarily but there are those who are...) The signage is not the best. While we saw signs to boat parking, employee parking, and the villas, for example, we did not see one at all for guest registration/check-in. We generally carry our own bags. If you are not accustomed to doing this, get used to it if you are coming here. There are no bellmen. The room service menu is limited so plan to eat at the restaurant. Once you are there, it is some distance into town. Also, be aware that on Sundays the breakfast ends at 10:30am. Not very convenient for late-risers. All in all it's a very nice property. It's perfect for a nice little weekend away from it all.
They also do weddings and conferences there.

25  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cordele
9.5 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
1,001 reviews
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
20.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club

Address: 2459 H US Highway 280 West, Cordele, GA 31015
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range: £102 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Blackshear Resort And Golf Club Hotel Cordele
Lake Blackshear Hotel
Lake Blackshear Resort And Golf Club Cordele, Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing