We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice oasis for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A nice oasis for the night”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

On our most recent road trip to Florida we discovered Marriott's Fairfield Inn and Suites chain. After a great experience at their St. Augustine property we decided to try this one and we weren't sorry. Yes, we heard the train whistle another reviewer lamented over, but only once and it wasn't bothersome. (We actually travel with a white-noise machine, which drowns out sounds like that). The room was well-appointed and the beds were comfortable and, as we experienced in St. Augustine, the woman at the front desk when we checked in was extremely friendly and helpful. Since it's really a small stop off the highway we didn't know where to eat and she offered two good places and one to stay away from.

If we pass that way again we wouldn't hesitate to spend the night. We're coming to value the benefits of the Fairfield Inn chain, although we still frequent Hampton Inns on a regular basis.

Room Tip: Always go for the top floor, away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedtom51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    54
    28
    13
    21
See reviews for
81
44
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This hotel is probably 100 yards from the tracks - with no barrier whatsoever. It's a shame that Fairfield chose this spot and that the City of Cordele allowed it to be built here. The hotel is nice but if you're unable to sleep it is useless as a hotel.

Room Tip: If you're deaf you'll be ok - the staff will not accommodate your request for a "quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAjavaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cordele hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed at fairfield Inn & Suites,Cordele last week on our way to Florida.I just want to thank the entire staff of the hotel for their sweet behavior which is becoming rare during hotel stays these days.
It suddenly became chilly last week,but,they have a nice heated indoor pool which myself,my wife and our young kids enjoyed very much ! The whirlpool next to the pool soothing to our tired backs!
The breakfast was wonderful ! We stay at Fairfield Inn's all the time.Generally they have Continental Breakfast.This one to our surprise had a Hot Continental Breakfast !
The breakfast lady,the front desk staff both during check in and check out,the manitenance engineer(who promptly came to our room to replace a blown lightbulb after we reported it)they all had smiles on their faces at all times!
We will definitely stay at this hotel again ! Truly value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stayed at this Hotel recently. Nice clean property !

What touched me most was the genuine friendliness of the staff.Starting from the young Front Desk Girl who checked me in to the Breakfast Attendant ....everyone was so wonderful !

The Manager was gracious enough to allow me a late check out even though it was weekend and they were busy .

I will definitely stay at this hotel again !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom_holland25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida (home of the Gators!)
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Great location, just off the interstate. Everyone seemed friendly, liked the breakfast.

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank johndfffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed several times at this hotel and it has been our half way stop on our trip from South Carolina to Florida. I travel with a handicap adult son and find this hotel very accessible for him. The staff has always been wonderful from the front desk, the gentleman who oversees repairs-maintenance, cleaning ladies and please do not forget the wonderful "Miss Diana" who oversees the breakfast area. It did not matter who was in charge and what the national origin was the entire crew was wonderful and we will always stay there. We always get the room that faces the train (our request) because we find it soothing....we have always lived near some sort of trains.(Plus if the train noise bothers you they do provide ear plugs in the room) Thanks again to a great team and place to stay....see you all again real soon.

Room Tip: the suites are wonderful and are very family friendly...especially our gang of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigGreenVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed there many years every time we would go to Cordele to visit family. Had great experience until this year! Stayed 5 nights, NEVER cleaned our room! We complained and they got mad because we were asking for clean linens and towels. We left and finished our stay in another hotel. Will NEVER stay here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justme131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
957 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele
Address: 2001 E 16th Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5310
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cordele
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele Hotel Cordele
Fairfield Inn Cordele
Fairfield Cordele
Cordele Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing