We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst stay Ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Elmira, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst stay Ever!!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We have stayed at this hotel every year since it opened on our way home. I am not sure what has changed but I can tell you as a Platinum Marriott rewards member this is by far the worst.
The breakfast lady is the only person I noticed still here, and she is by far one of the nicest, hardest working ladys here. All of my front desk staff seems to be gone, along with the nice manager that was always here to greet us on our way out. Words just can not express how dissapointed I was this stay. We think it is now ran by Indians which may explain some things, but when I asked to speak to the manager at 9 in the morning he was not at work, so we waited and he finally came in around 11 he was rude and just did not seem to care that his hotel was dirty and filthy. The lobby looked like the dust had been there since 2010, the floors were dirty. Arrived in room and there was hair, dust, and dirt all through out the bathroom. Sheets had stains and they would not bring us any extra towels. Im sure that loosing one room is not going to hurt them and they do not care, but they have lost our business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel to avoid train noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    54
    28
    13
    21
See reviews for
80
44
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The hotel is very nice. The only problem as mentioned by other reviewers is many trains pass by in close proximity to the hotel during the night and repeatedly blow their whistle. I did not understand why they offer complimentary ear plugs in the room until I heard train whistles many times throughout the night. The bottom line is that this is a very nice hotel too close to the train tracks. If you get woken up many times during the night it is not an enjoyable stay no matter how nice the hotel is.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cordele hotels

megger12
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

One of the best hotels, good beds, nice rooms, respectable! Hot tub, not too "HOT" so that was a downfall!

Room Tip: I had just the basic room and is was more than enough!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megger12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This is one of the finest mid-range motels I've visited. My spouse and I travel extensively, thus have many benchmarks by which to judge. We were in Cordele for my Mom's funeral....eight hours drive from our home in NC. The Inn was spotless, staff extremely friendly, reasonable rates, full service rooms and one has all the amenities to make for a comfortable and peaceful stay (read more on their webpage). The complimentary continental breakfast offered by the Inn was one of the finest spreads I've seen lately....from omelets, sausage links, sausage gravy/bisquits, cereals of all types, beverages to suit any taste...the list goes on.

Unfortunately, my spouse left a large box of custom thank-you notes in our room. She called the Inn while on the road back to NC and the staff located the box and shipped it to our home. Outstanding service, especially appreciated during such a sensitive time in our lives.

As for the trains...it goes with the territory and is shared by a plethora of other motels in the area. One cannot "buffer" a train's air horns in such a congested section of the city. Frankly, I thought the occasional toots an interesting ambiance and brought back memories of times past.

So, in closing, I highly recommend the Fairfield Inn in Cordele and will plan another stay the next time we head South for a visit.

L.H. Wood
Durham NC

Room Tip: Ask for a room the furthest from I-75 to minimize road and train noise if that concerns you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Room unclean plus flys in lobby and in food sevice room too pool indoor had a condom in it WOW DON'T STAY HERE WARNING keep driving until you get to Fla

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowman045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

On our most recent road trip to Florida we discovered Marriott's Fairfield Inn and Suites chain. After a great experience at their St. Augustine property we decided to try this one and we weren't sorry. Yes, we heard the train whistle another reviewer lamented over, but only once and it wasn't bothersome. (We actually travel with a white-noise machine, which drowns out sounds like that). The room was well-appointed and the beds were comfortable and, as we experienced in St. Augustine, the woman at the front desk when we checked in was extremely friendly and helpful. Since it's really a small stop off the highway we didn't know where to eat and she offered two good places and one to stay away from.

If we pass that way again we wouldn't hesitate to spend the night. We're coming to value the benefits of the Fairfield Inn chain, although we still frequent Hampton Inns on a regular basis.

Room Tip: Always go for the top floor, away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedtom51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This hotel is probably 100 yards from the tracks - with no barrier whatsoever. It's a shame that Fairfield chose this spot and that the City of Cordele allowed it to be built here. The hotel is nice but if you're unable to sleep it is useless as a hotel.

Room Tip: If you're deaf you'll be ok - the staff will not accommodate your request for a "quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAjavaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
957 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele
Address: 2001 E 16th Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5310
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cordele
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele Hotel Cordele
Fairfield Inn Cordele
Fairfield Cordele
Cordele Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing