We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last minute stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
196 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Last minute stop”
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

We decided to stop and spend the night on our way home. It was late, the girl at the desk was pleasant. Our room had a funny smell but seemed clean. The bed was comfortable, we were on the front side of the hotel and never heard a thing (train noise). The lady handling breakfast was very friendly, typical continental breakfast. The room was spacious.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cMac_OnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    53
    27
    13
    19
See reviews for
78
42
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

although not built this year, everything about this motel looks brand new. excellent people and a noticeably better breakfast, despite the "standard" menu offered at fairfield inns. georgia's cordele [pronounced core-deal] is in sort of in the middle of nowhere, but it has a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfg981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This Fairfield has terrific facilities and a convenient location for your travels on I-75.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photoguy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way through Georgia. We were very pleased with the whole exprience. The staff member at the front desk was helpful and professional - the room clean and bed comfortable. Nice and quiet and a good stop over.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
420 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Pleasant. Not superior except for friendly helpful front desk. Place is clean and quiet. Over night just fine.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaucer39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We have stayed at this hotel every year since it opened on our way home. I am not sure what has changed but I can tell you as a Platinum Marriott rewards member this is by far the worst.
The breakfast lady is the only person I noticed still here, and she is by far one of the nicest, hardest working ladys here. All of my front desk staff seems to be gone, along with the nice manager that was always here to greet us on our way out. Words just can not express how dissapointed I was this stay. We think it is now ran by Indians which may explain some things, but when I asked to speak to the manager at 9 in the morning he was not at work, so we waited and he finally came in around 11 he was rude and just did not seem to care that his hotel was dirty and filthy. The lobby looked like the dust had been there since 2010, the floors were dirty. Arrived in room and there was hair, dust, and dirt all through out the bathroom. Sheets had stains and they would not bring us any extra towels. Im sure that loosing one room is not going to hurt them and they do not care, but they have lost our business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel to avoid train noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The hotel is very nice. The only problem as mentioned by other reviewers is many trains pass by in close proximity to the hotel during the night and repeatedly blow their whistle. I did not understand why they offer complimentary ear plugs in the room until I heard train whistles many times throughout the night. The bottom line is that this is a very nice hotel too close to the train tracks. If you get woken up many times during the night it is not an enjoyable stay no matter how nice the hotel is.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
0.3 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele
Address: 2001 E 16th Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5310
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cordele
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele Hotel Cordele
Fairfield Inn Cordele
Fairfield Cordele
Cordele Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing