We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Sleep quality of beds was excellent. This newer property is well staffed and the decor reflects a modern fresh feel.

Third floor in back of hotel should have been quite; it was not. One or more trains rolled through loudly. For me having grown up a stones throw from a busy rail line pose no problem at all. However, the two others travailing with me in separate rooms on the same floor used the ear plugs provided by the hotel in the rooms.

They slept well as I did and we enjoyed the hotel as well as the tips on local eating. Two good restaurants nearby. Breakfast was the Fairfield standard - which is hot and fresh -good staff on am duty.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelswithjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Travelswithjh ,

Thank you for taking time to write the review.I am glad to know that you enjoyed good quality sleep on the comfortable bed in your room.We look forward to serve you again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Tim.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

As gold elite members we were upgraded to a suite. It was spotless, 3rd floor front quiet, comfortable and we loved,it along with a very yummy complimentary hot breakfast including scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, biscuits, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. Attendant to the breakfast area was terrific, she constantly policed the area and it was spotless at all times.
Actually we had stayed here about 3mos earlier, and the experience
Ce was the same. We definitely will be staying here again. Perfect stop from New Albany, Ohio to Naples, Fl.

Room Tip: Front room as there is a train about 300 yard S to the rear, and it never was a bother to us, but ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BUNNYBOYFLOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear BUNNYBOYFLOHIO,

On behalf of the entire staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites,Cordele,GA,I wanted to thank you for the excellent review ! We work very hard every day so that our guests are satisfied about their experience here.We appreciate very much you being a loyal Marriott Gold Elite member. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your complimentary upgraded suite.We are here to serve you again in future !

Sincerely,

Tim.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband after him being gone for a month. It was a weekend get away and exactly what we needed. The hotel was quiet and nice, exactly what I wanted! Great stay, friendly staff! Beautiful hotel in a (different) city. It's not near much romantic wise but it was still nice.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Southernpeach92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Southernpeach92,

Thank you for taking time to post the review.On behalf of the entire staff of Fairfield Inn & Suites,Cordele,GA,l wanted to personally thank you for choosing our hotel to spend some down time with your husband.We look forward to serve you agin in future !

Sincerely,

Tim.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stopped at our usual place on way home from Florida to SC....our home away from home...very clean and accommodating for our travels with handicap son....noticed a few updates since our last visit....newer LG tv's and expanded cable....plus special chair lifts in the pool area and spa....although we were too tired to try but next time...I used my marriot points and noticed the stay was increased to 15000 from the 10000...,but well worth it...the gal at the front desk was very helpful and made us feel extremely welcomed...even the next morning the cleaning ladies greeted us with warmly...great staff all round....the breakfast was good as usual and the coffee and tea available all the time was an added treat....thanks again for a great job...till we meet again.

Room Tip: I guess we were too tired to hear the train but I do find it soothing when I did hear them in the ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigGreenVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear BigGreenVan,

Thank you for the wonderful review ! Thank you for noticing the New updates at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at your "home away from home" as always.We promise our friendly staff will wait for your family with open arms next time too!

Most Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel was nice enough for the one night we stayed. There wasn't anything great or bad about this hotel. It really suited our needs because it was a suite hotel. We were able to have a bedroom for my husband and I with a pack and play for our littlest one. My sister was able to be in the "living room" area on the pull out, and our eldest was able to be on a roll away (at no extra charge).

There is an indoor pool (awesome with preschoolers), and free breakfast. If you have similar needs in Cordele...this is a good choice!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckyD423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear BeckyD423,

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others.We take great pride in the quality of service we provide here at Fairfield Inn & Suites,Cordele,GA.

We would love to see your family as our guests in future.

Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Tim.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stopped here only to break up the drive from Atlanta to Orlando.
Check in fast and in room within 5 minutes. Located right off the i-75 which was great.

Room was a bit noisy from the ice machine adjacent, and the people going to it every 15 mins, but after we unplugged it there was fantastic silence.

Breakfast was also satisfactory and had enough to keep us going until lunchtime.

Room Tip: Try and get one far from the lift (elevator) to escape Ice Machine noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear BarbaraandSteve ,

Thank you for taking time to post review about our hotel.It is great to know that your check in was quick and smooth.Also that you guys enjoyed the breakfast.

Hope to see you again.We are here to serve you.

Kind Regards,

Tim.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This property has really tried to make their guests comfortable. First of all, breakfast is served until 9:30 am instead of 9 as in most other hotels. In the room, there are ear plugs in case you are a light sleeper.There are 2 phones in the room and 1 in the bathroom, along with a microwave and refrigerator. Beds are comfy. Hotel personnel are friendly. Location is right off I-75. Life is good !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear MiamiSheila,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review ! Yes,we keep the breakfast open a little longer for convenience of our valued guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to serve you again in near future !

Thank you,

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
0.3 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
990 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele

Address: 2001 E 16th Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5310
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range: £100 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cordele
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele Hotel Cordele
Fairfield Inn Cordele
Fairfield Cordele
Cordele Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing