We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Cordele)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Cordele)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
71
59
30
14
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
59
30
14
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolmarriott chainshort staffedthe hotel is cleanupgraded to a suitehot tubsafe placethe entire staffrail linetrain noisecheck in was smoothwonderful staygas stationsausageoccasional trainlight sleepercontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Sleep quality of beds was excellent. This newer property is well staffed and the decor reflects a modern fresh feel.

Third floor in back of hotel should have been quite; it was not. One or more trains rolled through loudly. For me having grown up a stones throw from a busy rail line pose no problem at all. However, the two others travailing with me in separate rooms on the same floor used the ear plugs provided by the hotel in the rooms.

They slept well as I did and we enjoyed the hotel as well as the tips on local eating. Two good restaurants nearby. Breakfast was the Fairfield standard - which is hot and fresh -good staff on am duty.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelswithjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Travelswithjh ,

Thank you for taking time to write the review.I am glad to know that you enjoyed good quality sleep on the comfortable bed in your room.We look forward to serve you again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Tim.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

As gold elite members we were upgraded to a suite. It was spotless, 3rd floor front quiet, comfortable and we loved,it along with a very yummy complimentary hot breakfast including scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, biscuits, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. Attendant to the breakfast area was terrific, she constantly policed the area and it was spotless at all times.
Actually we had stayed here about 3mos earlier, and the experience
Ce was the same. We definitely will be staying here again. Perfect stop from New Albany, Ohio to Naples, Fl.

Room Tip: Front room as there is a train about 300 yard S to the rear, and it never was a bother to us, but maybe could be. Although we have been here several years and have never been bothered. The mgmt here is terrific, grounds and all are immaculate.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BUNNYBOYFLOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear BUNNYBOYFLOHIO,

On behalf of the entire staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites,Cordele,GA,I wanted to thank you for the excellent review ! We work very hard every day so that our guests are satisfied about their experience here.We appreciate very much you being a loyal Marriott Gold Elite member. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your complimentary upgraded suite.We are here to serve you again in future !

Sincerely,

Tim.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband after him being gone for a month. It was a weekend get away and exactly what we needed. The hotel was quiet and nice, exactly what I wanted! Great stay, friendly staff! Beautiful hotel in a (different) city. It's not near much romantic wise but it was still nice.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Southernpeach92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Southernpeach92,

Thank you for taking time to post the review.On behalf of the entire staff of Fairfield Inn & Suites,Cordele,GA,l wanted to personally thank you for choosing our hotel to spend some down time with your husband.We look forward to serve you agin in future !

Sincerely,

Tim.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stopped at our usual place on way home from Florida to SC....our home away from home...very clean and accommodating for our travels with handicap son....noticed a few updates since our last visit....newer LG tv's and expanded cable....plus special chair lifts in the pool area and spa....although we were too tired to try but next time...I used my marriot points and noticed the stay was increased to 15000 from the 10000...,but well worth it...the gal at the front desk was very helpful and made us feel extremely welcomed...even the next morning the cleaning ladies greeted us with warmly...great staff all round....the breakfast was good as usual and the coffee and tea available all the time was an added treat....thanks again for a great job...till we meet again.

Room Tip: I guess we were too tired to hear the train but I do find it soothing when I did hear them in the early morning hours....of course they do provide earplugs for you light sleepers...we were on the ground floor and it was very quiet...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigGreenVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear BigGreenVan,

Thank you for the wonderful review ! Thank you for noticing the New updates at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at your "home away from home" as always.We promise our friendly staff will wait for your family with open arms next time too!

Most Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel was nice enough for the one night we stayed. There wasn't anything great or bad about this hotel. It really suited our needs because it was a suite hotel. We were able to have a bedroom for my husband and I with a pack and play for our littlest one. My sister was able to be in the "living room" area on the pull out, and our eldest was able to be on a roll away (at no extra charge).

There is an indoor pool (awesome with preschoolers), and free breakfast. If you have similar needs in Cordele...this is a good choice!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckyD423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear BeckyD423,

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others.We take great pride in the quality of service we provide here at Fairfield Inn & Suites,Cordele,GA.

We would love to see your family as our guests in future.

Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Tim.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews