We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A VERY pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Colonial Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A VERY pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We stayed at this hotel because it was the best-rated hotel at the halfway point of our drive to north Georgia. We needed a good night's rest as I had to make a lengthy speech the next evening and I didn't want to drive straight through on Friday. I reserved at $59 a night, a bargain if all the great reviews I had read were true. I was nicely surprised to check in and be given a $52 rate, which was advertised as a special on the sign out front. The hotel is located very close to the interstate, but the entire area is very clean and bright, with lots of places to eat. We were put in a poolside room, but there must not have been lots of kids staying that night because we heard no noise from the pool at all while we were there. The pool area and the pool itself were sparkling clean, as were the corridors and the area around the ice/vending machines. The room itself was spic-and-span. The AC got VERY cold, which is easier to remedy than being in a room where it doesn't get cold enough! The best feature about the room was the incredible beds. VERY thick, comfortable, plush mattresses with premium pillows and fluffy, crisp covers and sheets. I had an amazing night's sleep!!! The one disappointment in the room was the teeny-weeny coffeepot (I LOVE my coffee!)...and the coffee provided in the little packets was awful. If you love coffee in your room, bring your own pot and coffee and condiments...or just stroll around to the lobby, which has good coffee around the clock. The expanded breakfast was VERY good, too: sausage gravy and biscuits, pawswtries, sausage, make-your-own waffles with fruit and whipped cream...lots of choices, all fresh and good... and the coffee is very good in the lobby, did I mention that? Finally, the staff at the front desk were cheerful and seemed intent on bending over backwards to ensure we enjoyed our stay. My husband and I will be traveling to north Georgia in September for our anniversary, and I am going to be sure we stop over at this hotel on the drive up, so I can indulge in some more time in that amazing bed!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank republichik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    176
    63
    27
    19
See reviews for
205
184
41
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sphoffman1981
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This hotel was very nice. We saw rooms advertised for $59 and upon arrival they had a special for $52. Everything was great except the bathroom was outdated and the shower leaked causing the base boards to decay/mold. (This is the reason I only rated them with 4 stars instead of 5) The bathroom was very clean though other than that. The beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in at a hotel and the linens we ultra soft.

My biggest complaint was that at 7am the cleaning staff was trying to open the door to our room to clean it. It took us a minute to figure out was was going on since we had arrived late and were still sleeping when this occured. The chain was locked so they couldn't get in, but they tried 3 or 4 times before we were able to figure out what was going on and get to the door. They appoligized and went away, but if you have small children you know that once they are up there isn't any hope of getting them back to bed when they are in a hotel! Just too much excitement. Other than that the staff was amazing and very friendly. Breakfast was nice too. They had a good variety of hot and cold items and the staff was very good at keeping everything stocked.

We travel from southern FL to Northern KY every year and we decided that on our return trip we will make this our hotel of choice!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sphoffman1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We saw a "all rooms $59" on the highway and ended up paying $58.24 including tax. Our rom with queen bed was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast had more choices than other roadside hotels we usually stay at in this price range. We had a very pleasant stay and would stay here again. Pets are allowed for $10 extra.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArthurFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Clean place... friendly staff... good breakfast. Convenient for trip from Tallahassee to Atlanta. Got discount for very late check-in also.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
271 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We chose the motel from our AAA book. The nicely decorated room had a queen-sized four-poster bed! The price was a true bargain. The staff was extremely helpful. The continental breakfast includes, yogurt, eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit. Truly a find! We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredandlovingit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We recently stayed here enroute to Fl. We kept seeing signs that said all rooms $59. We thought it was worth a shot, but was truly not expecting much. When we arrived, we were greeted by a very sweet young lady. She promptly booked our room and explained all the needed info. She greeted my two young children with warm chocolate chip cookies, which was a great treat after driving all day. Upon entering our room, we were taken aback by the very clean and updated room. Our room even had a fridge and microwave which we did not request. Breakfast was just one more way the hotel impressed us. Hot breakfast with a huge variety, not your typical hotel brkfst. All the staff was extremely warm and welcoming! Was truly a great relief after staying in a not so nice hotel the day before.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Godgaveus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa Bay
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Our king bed, no smoking room faced on the parking lot and busy street with some construction, with an outside entrance. We heard a nearby train as we entered the room, but with the heat on the white noise muffled outside noise. Room was beautifully appointed and immaculate but had no microwave, iron or fridge or even a closet. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, even with our 1:00 a.m. arrival. We were surprised to find the $59.00 rate $3.00 less than what we booked on the chain Web site. (We could have had a room at the Deluxe Inn across the street for $27.00!) Breakfast was great with hot items including biscuits, sausage gravy and link sausage. Many restaurants are in the immediate vicinity. We'll stay here again for the location, just off the interstate.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank karofl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordele hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
0.4 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 16 in Cordele
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Colonial Inn

Property: Best Western Colonial Inn
Address: 1706 E 16th Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Colonial Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Colonial Inn offers southern hospitality at its best. The staff and management of this facility are dedicated to customer service and guest satisfaction. Visit this property today and stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colonial Inn Hotel Cordele
Best Western Cordele
Cordele Best Western
Best Western Colonial Inn Cordele, Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing