We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value between Florida and Atlanta on I-75”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Colonial Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great value between Florida and Atlanta on I-75”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Recently drove from South Florida to Atlanta and after 8 hours on the road saw this property on the billboard at the next exit. It was 9 in the evening. Decided not to try and drive the other two hours to Atlanta.. Lovely property with terrifc staff and amenities. Full complementary breakfast and surprisingly all of the rooms were $59. You cannot go wrong staying at this property.
C. Robinson

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pettiford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    178
    65
    27
    19
See reviews for
211
188
41
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa Bay
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I previously stayed here in March 2011 and recommended it for one night. My recommendation remains pretty much the same. We arrived late and left early and were on the premises for only about seven hours. Once again our room rate of $59 was less than what we booked on the Web site. Apparently all rooms are that rate, which is the same as at the nearby Ramada. Our nonsmoking room was located to the rear of the hotel and the train noise was not as prominent. The room was clean and contained a fridge but no microwave. My only real complaint pertained to the shower lever, that was loose and threatened to come off in my hand. It was difficult to turn the shower on and difficult to turn it off. What is it about nonsmoking rooms, that often seem to have malfunctions? I did report the problem on check out. Breakfast once again was great, including egg patties, sausage gravy, biscuits, link sausage, and fresh strawberries mixed in with the canned fruit. The eating area is small and food is set up in different stations for crowd control. I will likely stay here again, since it is the halfway point to my customary destination and I can obtain reward points. There is a wide choice of accommodations at this exit and this hotel is a good midrange choice.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank karofl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLEMING ISLAND
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

Convieniently located off I-75. Stayed there so we could play golf at Ga Vet park golf course. The young lady tried hard to get all of us checked quickly. Nice b'fast, small area. Clean rooms. One room was a little warm.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This hotel is very well kept and clean inside and out.. Great maintenance crew.. The rates are very reasonable and you don't have to fight to get a decent rate. The 59.00 rare on all the billboards is what we got.. No bs. I like that. The full breakfast buffet is also first class. A overall great choice..

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
271 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at the Colonial Inn last April and were impressed enough with the facility and staff to return, again, this spring on our way home from Florida. Once again we thought the room was clean, the bed and bedding were comfortable, and the staff was welcoming. I would, however, recommend a bit of Tilex in the bathroom. Not having exhaust fans in a humid climate is taking its toll.
The breakfast bar was extensive, with eggs, sausage, biscuits, sausage gravy, waffles, sweet rolls, and waffles. The eating area is large and welcoming.
The price made the experience a real bargain! We'll return again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredandlovingit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We were traveling to Florida for a family emergency and drove to the wee hours of the morning and checked in at this lovely place. The next morning we got up and to a large selection of breakfast foods. I only had the sausage gravy and biscuit with a piece of link sausage on top but my husband had one of the made on the spot waffles with strawberry topping and fresh fruit. The desk clerks were very nice and helpful and we will definetly stay at this property again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The room was great, as was the breakfast, albeit the room was a little crowded. The main problem was the constant trains throughout the night. I fel like Joe Pesci in My Cousin Vinny. Every 20 minutes or so, there was another blast starting from the nearby trains which continued until it was out of earshot. Then another one would arrive....
Not the hotel's fault, but definiltely one to avoid.

Room Tip: Go somewhere away from the railway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuckaneerFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
937 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cordele
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Colonial Inn

Property: Best Western Colonial Inn
Address: 1706 E 16th Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Colonial Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Colonial Inn offers southern hospitality at its best. The staff and management of this facility are dedicated to customer service and guest satisfaction. Visit this property today and stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colonial Inn Hotel Cordele
Best Western Cordele
Cordele Best Western
Best Western Colonial Inn Cordele, Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing