We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where did they put the towels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Colonial Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Certificate of Excellence
Cutler Bay, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Where did they put the towels”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is up to the standards of Best Western and a good value for the price. It must of been another brands at one time because I have never run across a hotel built this way. All the first floor units are completely glass on the parking lot sides and they are very well maintained. There are two chairs to sit and enjoy the weather if you have the time and are able to still do that. The down side to that is that it take the room a lot longer to cool off but the a/c finally handled it and I did not have trouble sleeping. The bed although pretty comfortable could use renewing. The middle sagged a little and the edges were hard from the ribbing. But once you got into bed it was fine. The people very friendly and willing to please. The breakfast is fine for getting you going but several things were not being filled as quickly as I thought they should of course I was there after the main rush around 8:45 a.m. Now on to my title, when I first got there I could not find any towels. No towel racks either. I looked around and was just about to call the front desk thinking that housekeeping might of forgotten and I opened the closet and low and behold there they where on the top shelf of the closet. There were plenty of them, even enough to use for the pool. The pool by the way was big enough to get some laps in and felt wonderful. I will definitely stay there again when going through the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    178
    65
    27
    19
See reviews for
211
188
41
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Thought the train in Cordele would be an hourly nuisance, but we never heard it all night. Accommodations were very nice: clean room, nicely decorated, and appreciated the convenient internet hookup and service. Guest services were very cordial. Overall we were very pleased and will stay again if we're passing through.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank gypsysusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iva, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was very pleased especially since it was a festival weekend and I was warned by family I probably wouldn't find anything. My room was quiet, clean and well-equipped. The staff was friendly, and breakfast (although I really don't care for the link sausages served) was very good. I didn't swim, but enjoyed my balcony where I could enjoy watching others swimming. All in all, I came home happy and relaxed, wishing I had just one more night to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PENSACOLA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed there in November 2013 and June 26, 2014, and both times it was very nice. They are remodeling the rooms around us which left it very quiet at night. Beds are good, pillows are good, pool and playground very nice, breakfast has eggs, sausage, sausage and gravy, fruit, you make waffles, great coffee and juice and other items. We stay for the Sam Shortline train ride the next day and have loved it each time. Staff are very nice and hospitable. Def recommend it to anyone traveling to area. Plenty of restaurants close by. Very clean and recently remodeled.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly remodeled rooms on the single story wing on the south side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pullitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The beds are worth the stay. The grounds of the Hotel were neat and clean. I would stay at the Colonial Inn again when I am in the Cordele area again. The hotel is easy on and off the interstate and the area around the hotel is ok for staying. The pool and play area for the kids was very neat and well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here for a single overnight on our way to Florida. A Great choice.The staff was extremely nice and pleasant; all questions and extra towels were taken care of promptly. The breakfast had sausage gravy, biscuits, sausage, eggs, yogurt, cereal fruits, waffles and an assortment of bread. perfect for kids.The room was first floor right outside the sliding door was the pool, this was also perfect for the kids. The rooms were clean, maybe a few corners had cracks or spots on the rugs, but everything seemed clean. The bedding was extremely comfortable, this was good for a good night sleep after a long drive. I will return. Construction was being done on the roof while we were there, but it didn't affect us. The crew cleaned up and put all tools and scaffolding away in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishhead101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed one night on the way home from Florida. Had never stayed at a Best Western and was impressed by this one. We looked at the Trip Advisor review and chose it based on the reviews. The staff was very proud of their rating and had a plaque in the lobby! It was immaculate! Bed linens very clean and comfortable. That was just what we needed after a long drive. Our only complaint was that we had inconsiderate neighbors that talked and smoked on the passage way late at night. We didn't report it so the staff probably had no idea. Breakfast was nice with a friendly associate that filled everything while taking care of the desk at the same time! The price was very reasonable. We have definitely paid more for less!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetirednurseIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
936 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cordele
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Colonial Inn

Property: Best Western Colonial Inn
Address: 1706 E 16th Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Colonial Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Colonial Inn offers southern hospitality at its best. The staff and management of this facility are dedicated to customer service and guest satisfaction. Visit this property today and stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colonial Inn Hotel Cordele
Best Western Cordele
Cordele Best Western
Best Western Colonial Inn Cordele, Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing