We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you'd expect”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“What you'd expect”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel was conveniently situated for our journey down I75. Easy to find, excellent receptionist (Tiffany), friendly and courteous. Room adequate, bed comfortable, price acceptable. Breakfast was OK but you get what you pay for! Don't know what the fuss is about train noise - we heard nothing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bristolpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    30
    20
    4
    10
See reviews for
24
27
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The room was dark and dank and smelled something awful. The towels were still damp. The beds were okay, although there was some discussion as to whether or not they were actually twin sized beds, especially since my feet overhung the back of the mattress - and I'm only 5'-9". A lot of train whistles throughout the night since the hotel is very near the RR tracks. Gray cold scrambled eggs for breakfast, along with what was supposed to be a rolled up piece of cold ham - hmmm! Mystery meat at its best. Look for another place to stay is my advice.

Room Tip: Go to another motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cordele hotels

Wilder, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stopped here on our way to Siesta Key. We tried the Best Western and Hampton, but all they had were king rooms and we had 3 people. The Quality Inn is a little farther down the road, so they had rooms available. The lady at the desk was sweet. The room was fine. The smoke detector went off after my husband showered and we scrambled to get out, but there was no smoke anywhere and it eventually stopped. Maybe a weak battery, but still a little scary. I reported it to the front desk and she made a note of it. Breakfast was decent. The room decor was a bit dated and there was no exercise equipment.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kymom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibson, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2013

As a driver i have to layover a couple of times a week and i couldn't imagine staying at any other hotel in the area,The people are so very nice,the front desk clerks are always so nice,Tiffany Best has always been a great help with any questions i had about the area,it's always a pleasure to stay here and feels as if i'm at my home away from home!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed here twice, once on our way to a place and once on our way back. With regard to the time on the way down the place was great! In fact as a member of whatever reward program they have, the room was almost free. Everything was fine with the service, room and breakfast. Then a couple months later we decided to stay since the first experience was good. The staff was not exactly friendly initially, but responded to a problem. One problem was, ,upon pulling up to our room, there were people hanging out outside there room upstairs, leaning over the railings, drinking something, throwing something down and talking to their friends below. It was about 8:00 p.m. We went back and got a different room. The manager was more than willing. The room was not as nice as the first one we stayed in. It needed refurbishing. I see another reviewer had the people outside problem. That is a big turn off to guests. The breakfast was fine. I might give them another try since the first time was great. I hope they fix the problems.

Room Tip: Make sure people are not hanging out, outside. Ask for refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I love to give positive feedback, but had a very different experience here than other folks. I booked this hotel as a stop off point on a trip to Florida to get a few hours of rest. At arrival late at night (approximately 1am), there were so many folks hanging around outside the rooms, laughing and talking with loud music, there wasn't even a place to park. Going further that night was not really an option so the stay was completed, but no one got very much rest. We even questioned if some of the people there were having a party or perhaps live there, as there were clothes (not swimsuits or beach towels, just regular clothes) hanging on the railings, etc . . . just a strange situation that we don't normally see when traveling with this level of hotel. The next morning, everything was quiet, but that really wasn't very helpful after a long drive and a need for sleep . . . Though I think this hotel is OK as long as this type of activity is not going on, I did feel I needed to let other trip advisor readers know of this issue. If you're going to be staying here, don't arrive late as apparently there are no security/managers making rounds to ensure respectful activity is being observed . . .I'm sorry I couldn't give this a good review as the rooms were fine and the facility was clean, but I would never stay somewhere again that allowed this activity . . .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BabyBlue55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tn
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent value. I am a regular business traveler and stay at typical business traveler hotels. This was a very pleasant surprise, very clean with exceedingy friendly and helpful staff. I kept the fan on as I had seen the review with mention of train horns and did not hear any until I was checking out. Breakfast was ok. Bed was slightly better than the average I had expected for a value room. Wil stay there again on upcoming trip because of the good value

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECL1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cordele
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1601 E 16th Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cordele
Cordele Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Cordele, Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing