We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make another choice for overnight”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Tennessee
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Make another choice for overnight”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Older hotel. Hampton has tried to maintain, but just so much can be done. Dark, seedy in areas, wet carpeting. Just unpleasant overnight experience. I am sure most people just spend one night along the way to Florida. Many issue may or may not be reported. I know, we would not consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank queeni_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am so sorry. It is unacceptable that you had to endure the issues that you did. Our team missed a plumbing issue which we have since corrected. We have also taken additional measures to avoid this from happening again. I know that this can't make up for the issues you endured, but I hope that you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate that we are committed to provide every guest a great and comfortable night's stay and service second to none.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    47
    59
    41
    24
See reviews for
78
82
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
426 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

At least that's what they advertise. I have to say that I was, in fact, satisfied. 0 complaints. The front desk staff was friendly. The room had been cleaned well. The bed was comfortable. They have down-and-outs, so you can park in front of your room. Breakfast was good too, I had oatmeal and "egg stuff".

Restaurants were all nearby, but then, this is Cordele. Everything in Cordele is nearby. It's a very small town.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room, otherwise, you'll have to haul your stuff upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank your for staying with us and for your comments. We will be opening a new Hampton Inn & Suites in Cordele during the summer of 2014 and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

This hotel is everything we hoped for, for our money. The rooms were clean, staff was very friendly, and the complementary breakfast excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We will be opening a new Hampton Inn & Suites in Cordele during the summer of 2014. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westerville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

My family and I have stayed at this hotel many years as we are passing through to our family vacation. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. They have always given us a ground level room close to the pool which is great for our kids. They are all some of the nicest people we have ever met.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments regarding the stay. We will be opening a new Hampton Inn & Suites in Cordele during the summer of 2014 and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We frequently stay at Hampton Inns because of value and overall quality. We checked into the hotel and were put in a room in the back of the hotel, even though the property did not seem to be full. The problem with this location is there are train tracks very close, and the noise bothered us several times during the night. We did not sleep well. Also, this is an old facility with outdoor access, which is a feature I am not really fond of. The room was OK, and the breakfast was fine. Sorry, but we would not stay here again. Downgraded review due to sleep problem.

Room Tip: Be sure to not let them put you in the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pstein49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
We were the 407th Hampton Inn built (June 1994) to then Brand Standards. We will be opening a new Hampton Inn & Suites in Cordele during the summer of 2014. Our designated pet rooms at this time are on the back side of our Hampton Inn because of some guests having allergy problems and I apologize if the location wasn't the best. Thank you for staying with us and for your comments regarding your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed here and found the staff to be very helpful. The room was impeccable and the breakfast had a good selection. Excellent restaurants, including Malone's and Bonefish Grill are within easy driving distance. I left my ipad on the bed and we called - the maid turned it in and the staff mailed it to us. What a relief! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pstein49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We will be opening a new Hampton Inn & Suites in Cordele during the summer of 2014. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

This hotel site was very clean, quiet, and a comfortable place to stay. We were traveling with an animal which is always a challenge, but not at this site. We did have a first floor room and the door opened to the outside for easy movement with the animal. This motel is older but well maintained. There is not an elevator but two floors, so if stairs are a problem this is not the hotel for you unless you can check in early enough to get a ground floor room. This site is close to restaurants and easy to access from the interstate. The breakfast was very good with protein choices as well as make your own waffles. The breakfast room staff was very attentive and it was well stocked and clean. We will stay here again as we travel through Georgia.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank beachgirl2931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments regarding your stay. We will be opening a new Hampton Inn & Suites in Cordele during the summer of 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
0.5 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 16 in Cordele
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1603 16th Ave East, Cordele, GA 31015 (Formerly Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cordele, GA just off I-75. The hotel offers free hot breakfast daily as well as free internet. There are several eating establishments within walking distance including McDonald's, Taco Bell, KFC, Wendy's, Hardee's, Captain D's, Pizza Hut and 16 East Steakhouse Bar & Grill. Cracker Barrel is located 2 blocks East, Denny's, Waffle House and Golden Corral 4 Blocks East. The hotel offers clean comfortable rooms with a staff that has offers friendly Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna Hotel Cordele
Cordele Hampton Inn
Econo Lodge Cordele, Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing