We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Versailles, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I would recommend this place to anyone. The hosts were competent, gracious & efficient. The location was excellent for my needs. The value was very good. I plan another business trip in May to the same business account. Myself & a colleague will be staying here again. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stanley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we provided great service and value along with clean rooms. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    47
    59
    41
    24
See reviews for
78
82
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We have been traveling by car to Florida for years and we make it a point to stay in a Hampton Inn. We can always depend on Hampton Inns to be consistently good with no surprises. The staff are very friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gary1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at our Hotel.
We are so glad you had a very satisfactory stay and that our Team was able to meet your expectations. We love to share Hamptonality with our guests!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very nice stay. Room was clean, up-to-date. Free Wi-Fi always a plus. Didn't use the pool or exercise room, but the complimentary breakfast was above average. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Only downside was the noise from a nearby train during the night, which is obviously beyond their control.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel.
We are so glad you had a very clean room with great service and our breakfast was above expectations. Our Team looks forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stopped in this hotel late one evening and they were so accommodating. We had gotten sick on the road and weren't able to continue our trip. The hotel was beautifully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. We really enjoyed the morning breakfast. Would definitely recommend this property when travelling down I-75 S.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our warm friendly team gave excellent service. Please stop and visit us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is an old hotel, with only outside room entrances, so it will take you back to the time when that arrangement was the only option. The rooms reflect the age of the hotel, but the comfort is not reduced, except for possibly the size of the bathroom and sink area. But the primary asset for me at this location was the sound of trains nearby. This sound was not too loud to interfere with sleep, but just loud enough to remind us of a time when such sounds were part of life everywhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the trains and hope you will come visit us again in the future. We will be opening a new Hampton Inn & Suites in Cordele within the next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stopped for an overnight stay. Had booked a handicap room, which we got, but there were no handicap parking places close to the room. Maybe they were all taken, we were somewhat late checking in. Also, the room looked dull and stark, then I noticed there were no pictures on the wall. Maybe they had just remodeled and just didn't have the pictures hung in our room yet. Overall the room was clean and the bed comfortable, however just didn't feel like I got the room quality that I paid for. Heard no trains, maybe they were on the other side of the property. Was an ok visit and would probably stay again as a midway point on a trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that your room was clean, the bed comfortable and you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry that one of our ten accessible parking spaces was not available for you at the time you checked in. Please let us know in advance if your are traveling this way again so that we can try to meet your needs. Again thank you for staying and we are glad you had a pleasant stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Comfortable bed and room was clean. We booked a handicap assessable room, which we got, but there were no handicap parking spaces, or we didn't see any. Maybe there were none available. I thought that a handicap parking space should be near the handicap rooms and was meant to be occupied by the guest in the handicap room. I don't think there were any at all. There were no pictures on the wall which really has nothing to do with the cleanliness and comfort, but it made the room look stark and bland. Just didn't feel the inviting comfort you hope to get when staying at a destination place. This was a stop over night for us and not a destination. Was fine for what the stay was intended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marsha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Duplicate review - please see previous response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 16 in Cordele
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1603 16th Ave East, Cordele, GA 31015 (Formerly Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cordele, GA just off I-75. The hotel offers free hot breakfast daily as well as free internet. There are several eating establishments within walking distance including McDonald's, Taco Bell, KFC, Wendy's, Hardee's, Captain D's, Pizza Hut and 16 East Steakhouse Bar & Grill. Cracker Barrel is located 2 blocks East, Denny's, Waffle House and Golden Corral 4 Blocks East. The hotel offers clean comfortable rooms with a staff that has offers friendly Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna Hotel Cordele
Cordele Hampton Inn
Econo Lodge Cordele, Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing