We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hampton Inn”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Hamilton, United States
1 review
“Worst Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel should not have had the Hampton Inn name on it. It was not apparent online that this was a MOTEL with outside doors and the rooms looked like a Motel 6. You could barely fit one person in the bathroom it was so small. My son's room had the bathtub back up. The price was comparable to other Hamptons so I assumed it would be the same nice accomodations of other Hamptons I have stayed in. It was a dive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    47
    59
    41
    24
See reviews for
78
82
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Ask for lower floor, in back. No traffic & no carrying luggage up stairs. Room had musty smell, but was clean. Close to interstate highway, but not readily seen so you have to be careful or you'll pass it. Young man at front desk was eager to please.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iqzooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We
really appreciate your feedback and are sorry you experienced a minor problem. However I'm happy you scored us high in service and cleanliness. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stay at Hampton Inn whenever I visit home (GA). I have been doing this for 4 years and it's always an enjoyable and pleasant stay! The staff is very nice and really sweet! I would HIGHLY recommend this placeany time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. I will share your comments with our Team Members as you were so complimentary about our service and cleanliness. Again thank you for staying with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel was easily accessible off the interstate. The staff was very friendly when we arrived - offered cookies and coffee. Our rooms smelled good and were very clean. The complimentary breakfast was well stocked, including eggs and sausage, fresh fruit. I have already recommended this hotel to my sister when she goes to Florida in the fall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast and that our staff gave friendly service. Thank you for the comments regarding how clean our guest rooms were. We look forward to your sister staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a nice motel to stay on your way to Florida - the rooms are very nice, very clean, staff very helpful, and nice restaurants in the area (via walking) to enjoy a good night sleep. Also the prices are right for families traveling, easy on/off access to the motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you found the service to be very good and the rooms clean as it is our goal for our guests to have an enjoyable stay. Again thank you for sharing your comments and we look forwar to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Not many choices for hotel or restaurants in this area. I would guess that this was probably one of the better hotels available but backs up to train tracks and it needs to be remodeled. Caulk and mold problems in the pathroom and room just seemed dirty with dim lighting and moist carpets. Service was good with what they had to work with.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future and thank you for the positve comments about our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I would recommend this place to anyone. The hosts were competent, gracious & efficient. The location was excellent for my needs. The value was very good. I plan another business trip in May to the same business account. Myself & a colleague will be staying here again. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stanley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we provided great service and value along with clean rooms. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
0.5 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 16 in Cordele
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1603 16th Ave East, Cordele, GA 31015 (Formerly Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cordele, GA just off I-75. The hotel offers free hot breakfast daily as well as free internet. There are several eating establishments within walking distance including McDonald's, Taco Bell, KFC, Wendy's, Hardee's, Captain D's, Pizza Hut and 16 East Steakhouse Bar & Grill. Cracker Barrel is located 2 blocks East, Denny's, Waffle House and Golden Corral 4 Blocks East. The hotel offers clean comfortable rooms with a staff that has offers friendly Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna Hotel Cordele
Cordele Hampton Inn
Econo Lodge Cordele, Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing