We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older but clean and quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Older but clean and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms have exterior doors but seemed very safe it was quiet very comfy. Nicely remodeled breakfast was typical buffet nicely stocked. Service friendly and priced well for quality. We didn't use pool but area seemed clean and nice. It's right off highway so convenient

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank marcia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your recent stay with us at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms clean, breakfast satisfactory along with friendly service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    47
    59
    41
    24
See reviews for
78
82
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bushnell, Florida
Level Contributor
383 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Seems like the hotel chain bought an existing property and Hampton Inn-ified it. No trouble for us, but all rooms front onto exterior walkways and the second floor is accessed by a stairway; may not be ideal for those with less mobility or for whom security is a real issue. Rooms themselves were nice & clean, up to Hampton standards. Breakfast was great. Hotel staff very helpful in pointing out local restaurants.

Room Tip: Those with mobility issues will need to ask for a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VespagirL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are the 407th Hampton Inn built in 1994 to then Brand Standards and are aware that some may be surprised to find the exterior room doors and one flight of stairs and no elevator. We try to make guest aware of this when they check in and make reservations. There is a banner at the top of our web page explaining this also. We are glad you found good service and clean rooms as we work hard on our guest service and satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This facility is scheduled to close soon, and with good reason. It is old and out dated. The staff is very helpful as usual but the facility is wanting. It is not up to the standards of the Hampton Inns we have stayed in in the past.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for writing this review of your recent stay at our hotel. We did open in June 1994 to then brand standards and understand that it can be a surprise to some to find a Hampton Inn with rooms doors that open to the exterior and have stairs but no elevator. We are aware of this and there is a banner on the top of our web page explaining this along with our Guest Service Assistants explaining this at check in and when guests make a reservation. We hope that you will give our new Hampton Inn & Suites a try when it opens in early 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The rooms were clean & comfortable, staff were extra friendly and helpful. Hotel is located close to shopping and restaraunts so you don't have to drive far to find anything. There is a place called Carters Fried Chicken which was fantastic and is local. If you're ever in the city of Cordele, GA this is where you want to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lamesa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad that you found us to have clean rooms and friendly service!! We do have some great local restaurants that we tell our guests about. We look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

An older, remodeled motel, but very clean with helpful staff. Perfect for a stop-over en route to a destination. Breakfast buffet was really nice and satisfied our entire family. We skipped lunch on our trip!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete this review. We are so happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our guest rooms to be clean. That along with the good service you experienced is what we expect of our Team Members. I will share your comments with them and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is an older Hampton Inn , we stayed there before because of the location.
It has outside corridors we not really do mind , no elevators O.K. but we are 65 + and both times they gave us upstairs without any question or choice. That they were painting stairs on memorial weekend so we had to park on the other side looks not very smart.
Also check in, indeed my name was wrongly in computer but preferelly do not say , No we have a reservation from you, you can say sorry I CANNOT FIND IT, Both times we were not recocknized as gold members but O.K. m get rid of the vitrine than on the counter.
The vending machines must be even older than the hotel , time for a change

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments as they will help us improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hampton Inns never disappoint me. This one especially since it was pet friendly. After having had car trouble and waiting for the tow truck in the heat of the day, coming to this friendly (and cool) place was what we needed. We had to stay two days until our car was ready. Everyone was helpful and nice. It is nearby stores and restaurants and we were able to walk to where we needed to go. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank patriciac8462014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay while waitng for your car to be repaired. We hope that you can stay with us again without the problems and visit Georgia Veteran's State Park or ride the Sam Shortline Excursion Train!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
0.5 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 16 in Cordele
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1603 16th Ave East, Cordele, GA 31015 (Formerly Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cordele, GA just off I-75. The hotel offers free hot breakfast daily as well as free internet. There are several eating establishments within walking distance including McDonald's, Taco Bell, KFC, Wendy's, Hardee's, Captain D's, Pizza Hut and 16 East Steakhouse Bar & Grill. Cracker Barrel is located 2 blocks East, Denny's, Waffle House and Golden Corral 4 Blocks East. The hotel offers clean comfortable rooms with a staff that has offers friendly Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna Hotel Cordele
Cordele Hampton Inn
Econo Lodge Cordele, Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing