We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Convenient To Areas Attractions ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cornelia
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cornelia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights while visiting Helen for the weekend. The hotel Was clean and staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good. They could use a larger breakfast area. It was pretty congested at breakfast time. The room was clean with fresh linens. Only complaint with room was bathroom fan didn't work at all. After showering the room got a little humid.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rizzo8520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to do a TripAdvisor review. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn Cornelia, Ga. We appreciate your kind words. Helen is a great tourist attraction that is close to us. We strive to take the best care of our guests and make this 'home away from home.' . It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Complete satisfaction is our goal at the Hampton Inn. We value you and the business that you bring us. We are looking forward to your next visit. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cornelia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed here one night on my way up 441N. Easy access on and off the highway. The room was clean and spacious, the bed comfortable. Breakfast (included) was a pleasant surprise and with a far greater selection on items on the menu--hot and cold cereals, fruit, pastries, toast and bagels, and "make your own" waffles. Of course, juice, tea, and coffee. Absolutely no need to stop for breakfast anywhere on up the road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallysue1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

We appreciate the time and effort it took to write a TripAdvisor review on your recent stay at Hampton Inn Cornelia, Georgia. At Hampton Inn Cornelia we strive to let our guests have the best experience possible. Thank you for staying with us, and for your kind words. We do have a wide choice of nutritious foods on our breakfast bar; glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Good hotel for the area. Not too many options and lives up to the Hampton Inn name. Good property in a quiet area. Outside in feel to it with the open atrium and skylights.

Room windows had no sheers and so it was either all dark or all light.

The worst part of the stay was the front desk person who was also the manager on duty so it was pretty bad. Checked in the hotel late evening after a long day. She was not happy to be there. No welcome. She then gave me a smoking room and so I went back to her. Told her about the problem and she got defensive and said they didn't have any smoking rooms. Well isn't she naive...probably didn't think that someone would have smoked anyway. She gave me another room as if she was doing me a favor. I went to the room and there was someone in there!!!!!!!! So I head back down and tell her what happened. Her defensiveness came back and she said that they system told her that the room was empty and that it wasn't her fault. Well I was so tired I tried to give her the look that " I don't care whose problem it was and that third time be a charm". Again she gave me a room like she was doing me a favor. No apologies. Nothing.

I hope the hotel management reads this and does something about her and her attitude.

Other than that pretty uneventful. Front desk lady in the morning was always nice.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. The team at Hampton Inn Cornelia strives to give you the best experience possible. The front desk associate was correct in telling you that we are a non-smoking facility. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with the staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Although the hotel was going through renovations when we stayed here, it was so quite you would never have known. You could tell the staff takes pride in the hotel. Our room was beautiful and you can tell when renovations are done, it will be a very pretty. The front desk lady was very sweet, even though we were checking in late. We will defiantly stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review. Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn Cornelia. We appreciate your kind words in the review. Our staff does take pride in their hard efforts and the hotel. Our first concern is making sure that are guests are comfortable, safe and enjoying a pleasurable trip. We are nearing the end of our renovation process; we want to thank you for your patience while we undergo this transformation. The renovations are to make your stay a better experience than any other hotel in the area can give you. We look forward to your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Hampton Inn located in Cornelia, GA was a short term stay that was quiet and rather unique for a Hampton experience. The staff was courteous and professional. The 3-story 'courtyard' was grand in appearance and the breakfast was rather exceptional for a mid-priced hotel chain. While there, try visiting the railroad cabeese (plural for caboose, as there are two) downtown and let the kids enjoy the adjacent water feature where they can cool off by the water jets streaming from ground level! The hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Rte. 23/441, across the street from Walmart and several nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hello. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn Cornelia, Ga. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and your family. We have received your survey from your recent stay; I am pleased that you had a pleasant experience in our hotel. We strive hard to take care of our guests and give you the best experience that we can. We are glad that you were able to visit downtown and the cabeese and 'the red apple." Complete satisfaction is our goal at the Hampton Inn. We are looking forward to your next visit. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

this hotel is nice. Employees are friendly and helpful. My main concern is the cost... WAY TO EXPENSIVE for what you get. A lot of other hotel chains are as nice and some EVEN NICER and their price for a room is 20 to 30.00 dollars a night CHEAPER.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank WILLIAM J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hello. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn Cornelia, Ga. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.Thank you for taking the time to do a survey; I am pleased that you had a pleasant experience in our hotel. We strive hard to take care of our guests and give you the best experience that we can. We believe our hotel is worth the price that we charge. We are nearing the end of renovation; the renovations are to make your stay a better experience than any other hotel in the area can give you. We want to thank you for your patience while we undergo this transformation. Complete satisfaction is our goal at the Hampton Inn. We value you and the business that you bring us. We are sorry that you feel we are overly priced for the secure, clean and nicely decorated guest rooms.We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

AC had been out for two days, and we were desperate for a cold place to sleep. This Inn was close, available and almost finished with a total renovation. Front desk was extremely friendly, rooms very nice and quiet. Have already recommended it to friends if they have guests looking for a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to do a TripAdvisor review. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn Cornelia, Ga. We appreciate your kind words. We are sorry that your air conditioning was not working properly but it did bring you to us; for that we are appreciative. We strive to take the best care of our guests and make this 'home away from home.' . It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Complete satisfaction is our goal at the Hampton Inn. We value you and the business that you bring us. We are looking forward to your next visit. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelia
15.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Cornelia
Super 8 Cornelia
#2 of 4 in Cornelia
236 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
15.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
12.0 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cornelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cornelia

Address: 161 Market Corners Dr, Cornelia, GA 30531-5765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cornelia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cornelia
Price Range: £100 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cornelia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a three story building with 81 guest rooms at the foothills of the mountains. Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. We are passionate about taking care of your needs and also offering those little extras that make your stay comfy and fun. We love having you here, and we prove it to you every day with great value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cornelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cornelia Hotel Cornelia
Cornelia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing