We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cornelia
Donalsonville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We recently stayed here one night on our drive to the mountains. The check in process was very easy. The front desk staff was very professional. The room was nice. We loved the bed; in fact, we slept better in this bed than any other bed in our travels. Please give this motel a try for yourself before you let some of the negative reviews change your mind.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash R, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and recommend the hotel for us. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in future, Have a good day .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    67
    85
    56
    40
See reviews for
142
81
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I would love other travellers to know my experience. I have been staying at that same location for more than 5 years, during which time the name changed 3 times. That is why I am so disappointed. The tub was cracked, no fridgeor microwave when you flush the toilet the water coming up to the rim. disgusting.And rude staff told she was busy now, and never did show up. I would be using all avenues to get a refund. I took pictures of the room.it is sad. I traveled there for a yearly convention, and after being there for more than 7 hours I just wanted to rest, all my food had to be thrown out. There was not means to make a cup of tea, no tea pot or microwave.. This hotel show put themself in order I am talking to BBB to get my refund. or you can please return it to my card. .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Olive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash R, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

I apologized for the bath tub and the rest of the room is fine the refrigerator and microwave both work fine. If you are having these problems you should have ask the front desk to move you to a different room. I had my engineer on site testing both the fridge and microwave and they work fine. I hope you will stay with us again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cornelia hotels

Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The room was very clean and will return next month for a business trip to north, GA..

Thanks,

Brian

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Brain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash R, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. I hope you will come and see us again in future. On behalf of the whole team I would like to say a Big Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantana, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Room was very comfortable. The pillows were fresh and bed comfortable. We enjoyed the congeniality of the host and appreciated the discounts offered. We especially enjoyed the quality and quantity of the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash R, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us and we are very grateful to offer you our best service and hope to see you again in future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelia
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cornelia
Hampton Inn Cornelia
#1 of 4 in Cornelia
382 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Cornelia
Super 8 Cornelia
#2 of 4 in Cornelia
225 reviews
16.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
16.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia
Address: 1105 Highway 441 Bypass, Cornelia, GA 30531 (Formerly Cornelia Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cornelia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cornelia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Cornelia
Holiday Inn Cornelia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing