We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Covington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Covington
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Satisfied with the stay. Hotel staff was wasn't as prompt as expected. The location was very convenient and in good location for travel outside Atlanta. The comfort of the Hotel is what was expected from a Hampton with excellent bedding and comfort.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    108
    33
    10
    2
See reviews for
186
78
33
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Caguas, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Very nice quiet place to stay on business. Very good WiFi and the furnishings are ideal for getting some work done in the room. Breakfast, very good and plentiful. You make your own waffles. A new experience for me... the attendants at the breakfast facilities always greeted you with a big smile...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alexis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Well run, efficient, and clean. Rooms are spacious. Only problem was connecting to internet. Complimentary breakfast is better than most. I would stay there again. blah blah blah blah blah. Worst part about this is the minimum of 200 characters for TripAdvisor commentary.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, GA, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is the only Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in that charged up for a King Room. The place is clean. The staff is super friendly and are there for you on a moment's notice. If you stay on the back side of the hotel, you will not hear traffic on I-20.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

This is a standard Hampton Inn right off the interstate. I came with my small dog and the staff was great. I got all my honors benefits and they were great with the dog. There was a dog walk area with baggies and garbage cans. It's near a McDonalds, IHOP, A big gas station and a strip center with Subway, Taco Bell etc. We were here for a wedding that was about 20 minutes away. I had two rooms and they were clean. My other room had a burned out bulb in the bathroom (which was never fixed) even though staff was notified. I would say if you were passing through its not a bad stop. I didn't eat the breakfast because we went across the street on both mornings. I don't like hotel coffee. Overall, Staff was friendly, place was clean, I felt safe and the place is very dog friendly.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

When you think of a Hampton Inn, you may think of an average used hotel. The Hampton Inn in Covington was surprisingly very nice from the regular hotels I've stayed in before. Friendly staff, nice updated decor, and very clean with fresh linens on the bed and in the bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Meadows, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

My aunt and I booked on Expedia and got an awesome deal for 3 nights. We were in town doing the Vampire Diaries tour with Jessica Lowry, which was great by the way! The hotel will give you a discount if you provide proof of the tour but our Expedia price was cheaper.
The rooms were very clean and looked brand new. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were clean and crisp. The bathroom had beautiful counter tops and awesome amenities.
The best part was the free breakfast. They had waffles, eggs, fresh fruit, cereal, bacon, gravy, home fries and lots of other goodies. ALL FREE!
The staff was very kind and helpful and when I come back to Covington I will be staying here!
Only downside (and really not that big of a deal) it was a little ways away from downtown historic Covington but the drive was not bad at all!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Covington
Travelodge Covington
#4 of 9 in Covington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Covington
Super 8 Covington
#2 of 9 in Covington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Covington

Property: Hampton Inn Covington
Address: 14460 Lochridge Blvd, Covington, GA 30014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Covington is off I-20 in Covington, Georgia. Explore Antebellum homes that line the streets of historic downtown Covington or one of many local colleges such as Oxford College and Georgia Perimeter College. Enjoy our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Covington Hotel Covington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing