We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“smiling faces clean pool breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Covington
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Snellville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“smiling faces clean pool breakfast”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

If you just need somewhere to stop and sleep and grab a quick breakfast this is your place. Very nice and friendly people working here. They have a large outdoor pool and that was a plus cause we have kids. low rate and they even had a free breakfast rooms are very clean and the carpet and bedding look new we would stay again but don't visit this are often.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TysonH1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    29
    29
    23
    24
See reviews for
46
24
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My husband and I travel 7 to 9 months out of the year for his work..............We have been in many different states and have stayed at numerous Hotel & Motels over the last (6) six years. Our stay at The Travelodge in Covington, Georgia was one that we will never forget. Sometimes you may stay somewhere that the staff is pleasant, but the room is not really what you were looking for AND then you may find a place where the room is GREAT, but the staff is not!. At the Travel Lodge...............You have both!! The staff was wondeful, helpful, pleasant. The room was exceptional!! They have recently remodeled with new furnishings - Everything from the bedspreads to the mattress....... AND MORE. So, If you are traveling through Covington, Georgia off of I-20, You must stop in at the Travel Lodge and enjoy one of the most pleasant nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

If you need a bed to sleep in for six hours and nothing more, this hotel is adequate. If your expectations are low, you will be happy. Otherwise, expect shabby quarters and slow service (I had to wait an hour for the attendant to make more coffee available at the complimentary breakfast. The people running the hotel also do not have a good command of the English language. It was difficult to convey something as simple as "tooth paste.") Everything is functional and adequate otherwise.

Room Tip: Room 105 is accessible and equipped for elderly or physically challenged persons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVPons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Covington hotels

Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2013

this hotel is under Renovations which I did not see when I booked online but I did enjoy my stay. The young lady at the front desk was very helpful and went out of her way to help me look up family phone numbers online because my phone was stolen earlier that day. The room had nice carpet that looked new and was super clean. The breakfast was free and even had hot items. Great deal for 45.99 a night cant complain

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRYSTAL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Disgusting. The air conditioner was broken. Got to 85 in our room.Construction garbage cans full of filth which attracted stray cats. Was double charged for this horrible stay. Still disputing charges weeks later. Go somewhere else. Anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CS1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed one night - bed was comfortable - carpet was new - furniture was scratched and old = front door to room was very badly scratched and in desperate need of painting.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#1 of 9 in Covington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Covington
Super 8 Covington
#2 of 9 in Covington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
10.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
10.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Covington

Property: Travelodge Covington
Address: 10225 Highway 142 N, Covington, GA 30014-1527 (Formerly Garden Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Covington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll get more than you expect when you stay with Travelodge. In addition to welcoming accommodations at a great value, our hotels offer a great Bear Bites breakfast: Hot, Fresh & Healthy. Free high speed internet access and local calls. Comfortable bedding, pet friendly, excellent customer service. Your satisfaction is important to us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Covington
Covington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing