We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NASTY // MELDEW// BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Covington
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I went on a business trip and stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Indian manager needs to hire friendly staff as they can see. Indian guy name BHAVESH PATEL was very rude because I asked for a full refund for one day as I had an emergency in my family. Whoever that girl answer phone sometimes, she needs to learn English first, and she was very rude Indian lady. Need more cleanliness in the bathtub and shower curtain has yellow stains and mildew. I WILL NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY AT THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank bcostlow222
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very clean and staff was so friendly. Loved my stay at travelodge and I would recommend my friends and family to come here. Can't wait to come again :) Bed is very comfortable, breakfast was delicious. Housekeeper and deskclerk were very nice and they helped me moved my stuff to another room.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank bhavika p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband & I decided to stay not even for 24 hours , neither of us wanted to drive home , the credit card machine was down , so I had to go to the bank to withdraw money . One of the clerks stated to me that she could write my card number down & later charge me . I don't think so ! When we did finally get to the room, everything was nice & neat. The bed was very comfortable , no tissue in the bathroom , the faucet in the shower was very loose & no longer connected to the wall. No towels or washcloths were in the bathroom , but I guess I got exactly what I paid for. Overall , the stay was just okay. The king size bed was comfortable once again with 6 pillows .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lipsssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I went on a family tour and stayed couple night at this hotel.. My overall stay experience was fantastic. The hotel is as beautiful, modern, and spacious. Its very well renovated. I love the color and surroundings. It's a very peaceful place. Now ,talking about the staff, the entire staff from manager-front desk clerk- housekeeping staff were very friendly and helped out it each and every way. Seriously, the hotel staff was very welcoming. In addition, its a neat and tidy place. The rooms there are very well organized with excellent services , also, provides FREE "HOT" BREAKFAST every morning. Especially, the shopping centers like Walmart is in the walking distance of the hotel. I loved that. The rates helped me too, much affordable prices. I recommend this hotel in particular for your tour stay. I am sure you will have a pleasure staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
1 mi away
Super 8 Covington
Super 8 Covington
#3 of 9 in Covington
177 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#1 of 9 in Covington
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Covington
10.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 15 in Conyers
94 reviews
12.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Conyers
Comfort Inn Conyers
#10 of 15 in Conyers
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Covington

Address: 10225 Highway 142 N, Covington, GA 30014-1527 (Formerly Garden Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Covington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: £50 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll get more than you expect when you stay with Travelodge. In addition to welcoming accommodations at a great value, our hotels offer a great Bear Bites breakfast: Hot, Fresh & Healthy. Free high speed internet access and local calls. Comfortable bedding, pet friendly, excellent customer service. Your satisfaction is important to us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Covington
Covington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing