We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst place I have ever stayed”

Home Towne Studios - Covington
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home Towne Studios - Covington
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Newberry, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worst place I have ever stayed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was the filthiest place I have ever stayed. There were roaches and other bugs crawling all over the room. The walls had holes and only one of the lamps worked. There was no shower curtain. The other guests looked like they either had recently been released from prison or still belonged in one. I did not feel safe. The room was $40.00 per night and I would not stay there again if they paid me $40.00. I would rather sleep in the car.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ChipB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    2
    1
    9
See reviews for
1
1
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

When my daughter my husband I arrived It took me five hrs to clean my room.I didn't complain I had nowhw else to go.I found evidence of drug use under the beds roaches and food behind frigde.I was horrified.it is the cheapest extended stay so I'm mkn it work.I don't trust the maids or or staff.I prefer to clean my own room.I'm better off.my first week should have been free.I took pictures to document any statements I made today.I have never complained about any buiness in my life.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meka2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Covington hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

Once again you get what you pay for. Not the best place I've ever stayed not the worst. A/C worked, water was hot pillows were small and flimsy. Thank goodness we had our own.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Spoiledkittycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

They were ok to start with but if you find yourself in hard times your better off living in your car. There have terrible customer service. If your planing to stay here DONT PLEASE!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2008

Never again will I stay at this hotel. From the time I pulled up, I knew that I was ready to leave. When I got there to check-in the lady at the counter had my personal information available for a guy that was checking out to see and ask me about where exactly I was from in Indiana, which really ticked me off. Then I go to my room, it smelled really bad and the tub was very dingy and dirty, like it has built up soap scum, the bag of dishes that I was given for me and my children were very stained, we never used them. When I was leaving the hotel to meet some friends in Atlanta, this guy walked up to me trying to get me to buy some perfumes that looked like they were stolen. Later in the evening when I came back to the room, remind you I had my 3 children with me ranging from 5-11, when I finally got them to go to sleep, apparently there was a big party going on upstairs because there was loud music and people outside drinking almost the whole night, believe me I was watching out the window at my car. Needless to say, as soon as daybreak came, I got my children out of that hotel, I was sitting outside of the office before they even opened, I left Georgia and went to my family in Tennessee's house.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank mondenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2007

The wireless Internet worked really well (however they don't have hardwired..). Cornerstone is the only hotel in Covington with a kitchen and this saved me lots of money not eating out all the time. The hotel was new, I think, but much better than the "old motels" at the same intersection on I-20. Bring your own shampoo!

  • Liked — Great value, best hotel in Covington, needed wireless internet
  • Disliked — no daily maid service
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank andrea55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2006

I live in the area and I can tell you this place is known to let drug users live here paying on a week by week basis. This is NOT a safe place to stay for anyone to stay for any reason.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank dd170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Covington
Travelodge Covington
#5 of 9 in Covington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#1 of 9 in Covington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Covington
Super 8 Covington
#2 of 9 in Covington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 15 in Conyers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Towne Studios - Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Towne Studios - Covington

Property: Home Towne Studios - Covington
Address: 9161 City Pond Rd, Covington, GA 30014-0957 (Formerly Cornerstone Lodge of America)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Covington
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Towne Studios - Covington 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in bustling Covington, Georgia, Home-Towne Studios Covington offers affordable extended stay lodging accommodations for business and family travelers at a weekly rate. Home-Towne Studios Covington features 139 guest rooms comfortably furnished and equipped with full kitchens and living areas. The hotel boasts a friendly staff and excellent customer service as well as easy access to the interstate, Covington's Fox Vineyards, Mystic Falls- The Hollywood of the South and a wide variety of restaurants. For added convenience, the hotel provides free parking and Wi-Fi and guest laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home Towne Studios - Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Covington Lodge Hotel Covington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing