We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place for lunch and coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SquarePerk - CLOSED

SquarePerk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place for lunch and coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

What a delightful time my husband and I had at the Square Perk. We enjoyed a great lunch and the best cappuccino I have ever, yes ever had! The owner, I believe her name is Andrea, was extremely friendly. She told us all about the shows being filmed in Covington and the past movies filmed there. We thoroughly enjoyed not only the food and coffee, but the friendly conversation. We very much look forward to going back!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    19
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Great coffee house feel in this restaurant on the square in Covington. Good variety of choices of food. Friendly staff. Looking forward to coming back.

Helpful?
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I love the atmosphere of this place. The service with the group I go with is excellent. I find the food a little below average and the prices high for what you get. I like to help local restaurants succeed, but they could serve larger portions for the price and improve from so-so to delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Olive Burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I've been to this location now 4 times, very good burger, I love the olive sauce! I've had breakfast and dinner, all is very good. The location is a very cute with very nice staff.

I read some of the other reviews and think, wow they sure did not have the same experience we've had the 4 times we went there.... I look forward to my next travels to Covington and will once again go back! Thank you for a great experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

I dropped in on a whim so I wouldn't have to cook. I was pleasantly greeted and assisted with questions I had about menu items. My Cuban sandwich and Greek pasta salad were delivered in reasonable time. I will be back. I like that you can select from a variety of items to build your own wrap.

Helpful?
Thank happygagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SquarePerk also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing