We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Covington.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Covington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay in Covington.”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Absolutely love this hotel. The manager Peter was great The employees were friendly and very helpful. This is the only place I will stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poohbear05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    79
    51
    36
    32
See reviews for
109
45
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

My son and his family and I traveled to the Atlanta area for the race and other events. My son loved "In The Heat of the Night" so he has an affection to Covington, Ga because of the TV show. Covington is convenient to both Atlanta and Hampton. We booked the Baymont as it offered great rates. We didn't know what to expect of the hotel since we had not stayed there before. We were very pleased. Our room had two very comfortable queen beds and there was also a sofa sleeper. There was also a microwave and refrigerator in the room, which was very much needed with the toddler. There was also free internet in our room, which is more than some of the more exclusive hotes offer. The Baymont had an exercise room, nice outdoor pool and fantastic breakfast bar that included juice, milk, water and coffee for beverages; bagels, muffins and other pastries as well as buiscuits and gravy, cereal etc. And always a favorite is the waffle maker. The staff at the hotel was great. We had a small issue with the door handle and we mentioned it to the housekeeper. She immediately reported it to the manager who was there immediately to assist us with the problem. We highly recommend the Baymont in Covington, Ga.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights, 3 in June at the start of our holiday and then we returned at the end of the holiday in July. We chose this hotel because of its location and reviews. It is the nearest hotel to the people we were visiting and also had the best reviews. The location is quiet even though it is close to main roads. The room was big enough for 2 adults and 3 children. It had 2 queen sized beds and a fold out sofa bed. There was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom was fine. All was clean and we felt it was very good value for money. The staff were friendly and relaxed. Breakfast is self service in the lobby. This seems to be typical of this type of hotel in the US. There was a choice of cereals, fruit juice, toast, waffles, bagels, muffins, teas & coffees. There are also vending machines and a coin laundry. There is a small fitness centre and outdoor pool. There is free password protected wifi and a well maintained business centre in the lobby. This hotel reminded me of a decent Premier Inn (UK). We would certainly stay there again. I would like to give it 4.5 rating. Our thanks to the staff for a pleasant, hassle-free stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithonia, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Very roomy, Had wireless internet. Breakfast was great. Will stay again. Was on a biusiness trip in Covington, GA.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Par187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrkpotter6
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Helpful staff and clean rooms. Would stay again. Big rooms. Good breakfeast.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrkpotter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Excellent service. The staff was very helpful. Enjoyed my stay. Would recommened to anyone looking for a family atmosphere

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We had to go to Covington, GA for a funeral. We were very impressed when we got to the hotel. It was very clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryannste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#1 of 9 in Covington
493 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Covington
Super 8 Covington
#2 of 9 in Covington
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Covington
Travelodge Covington
#5 of 9 in Covington
138 reviews
9.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
9.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Covington

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
Address: 10111 Alcovy Rd, Covington, GA 30014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Covington
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington Hotel Covington
Covington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing