We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice for the price”
Review of Days Inn Covington

Days Inn Covington
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Covington
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Edenton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“nice for the price”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

we'd been traveling for many hours from north carolina, and had gotten off at every hotel between augusta and covington to ask for a dog-friendly room; an hour later, this was the first place that told us they allowed the pooch. at this point, and especially after reading some of these reviews, we were ready for anything, but in our exhausted state we figured we really wouldn't care. however, we were pleasantly surprised, as the room did not reek of smoke, nor could we hear any other guests through the walls in the adjacent rooms. the beds were clean and sizable, the bathroom clearly wiped down, the shower had plenty of water. staff was quite friendly, both at our late check-in and our departure the next morning. no issues, and we'd stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    21
    14
    19
    17
See reviews for
26
14
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have stayed here a few times before, never had a real problem. For the price I cannot complain at all. I booked it on priceline for $52 a night for 3 nights. I booked a one king bed room and I did end up with a king and a double bed, which was perfectly fine to me and my fiance. The only true problem I would say existed would be the bathroom. The tub spout leaked, I mean more than a drip and the toilet tank lid was not the right size. Not sure but I may have seen a little bug first time I went in there, but haven't seen one since. There was a washcloth left hanging on the shower head, which I have just left hanging there. No problem staying here. Other than the minor problems in the bathroom it is a nice place to stay for the price. Everywhere else cheaper is a major drug traffic place. Though I would like to not, their sheets rotate around the hotel so if you get a non smoking room and sheets are burnt a little don't think anything about it. Plus, they kind of just keep ashtrays everywhere because the majority of people who stay here are out of town construction people and locals who smoke so every room will have a smoking smell. So go to Super 8 if you are picky on that.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are a little quieter and on the backside you hear less traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlustgirl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This place isn't worth it at all. We reserved a non smoking room via expedia and they gave us smoking. When I brought up the issue to the lady at the desk she was rude, told me I did not book a non smoking. I had a reciept and showed her what I ordered. She gave me new keys and it went down hill from there.

Room condition:
The vent in the ac unit smelt like mold
The fridge would not get cold
The drain the the bathroom would not drain

After talking to the owner he admitted they were busy that previous weekend and DID NOT CHECK THE ROOM.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pikagirlrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Covington hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This place could use some fixing up. The bathroom was pretty run down and my mattress had body indentations it was so old. The worst part was the walls were so thin I could hear the guy in the room next to me every time shifted around in his bed. Shampooing the carpets wouldn't hurt either. My feet were black after about 20 minutes. Would not recommend unless you are on a tight budget.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The place is rundown which you might expect at that price. It was fairly clean. The biggest problem was that the walls are so thin we could hear the people next door talking in normal conversation. If you end up next to noisy people it could be a long night.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ctmike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Covington
Super 8 Covington
#2 of 9 in Covington
152 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#1 of 9 in Covington
524 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Covington
Travelodge Covington
#5 of 9 in Covington
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Covington
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Covington

Property: Days Inn Covington
Address: 10166 Alcovy Rd, Covington, GA 30014-1098
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Covington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Covington 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Covington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing