We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite Mexican place hands down.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacho's Mexican Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pacho's Mexican Grill
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Favorite Mexican place hands down.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The food is always very good, the prices make it easy to take a large family, and the staff is busy but efficient. Often a wait to get seated but not terribly long as there is plenty of space and worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank K101070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Casual atmosphere... Food is always fresh and plentiful... Good prices... Still a toss up between pathos and el charro... We go to both.... My husband loves the Mexican soup at pachos

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Shock - extremely good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Looks like typical Mexican Restaurant, Shabby, well used, bathrooms need help, but food is very good. Good salsa, excellent Margarita's, Wonderful fish tacos, excellent beef burrito (steak not ground beef), and carne asada was super. Staff was friendly and helpful. In a shopping center plenty of parking. enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 87vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not too shabby for a small town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

This is my family's favorite Mexican place in Covington. They have the best roasted tomato salsa around.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Casseycorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“It's OK, but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Had dinner last night at Pacho's they've been here for quite some time, but I had never been there before, we usually go to El Charro.. As I said it was pretty good but El Charro is much better and way more organized. they weren't very busy but service was slow we were almost through eating before our cheese salsa arrived, we ordered it when they took our drink order it was the first thing we ordered and considering the fact that there's no preparation involved just pour it in a bowl makes it hard to understand why it was the last thing we got. The food was good and the people were nice but disorganized. Next time it's El Charro.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank onesawb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacho's Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing