We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't recommend” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Phillies

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little Phillies
Ranked #13 of 132 Restaurants in Covington
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This place was recommended by a friend. They said they loved it . We started out with stuffed poppers. They were way over done and like a rock. Husband and I each had a Phillies steak both different. They had lots of meat and were way over salted and the steak was tasteless. I would go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bettye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Made to order phillies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I agree with previous reviewers in that it was not greasy and a little dryer than normal. My basic philly just had steak onions and cheese on it. While the taste was good I would have been better served adding mayo and/or tomatoes to give it a little "wetness". I laughed at the person who said it reminded them of his friends basement in the 1970's. Very fitting description. Place was packed with locals on a Thursday night so obviously the good food is the key. Nice stop off between Atlanta and Augusta especially to avoid the chains!

Helpful?
Thank Noahparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Food is terrific! Decor reminds me of friend's basement in the 70's, but decor is not the the reason to visit. These folks know how to make a sandwich!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank gina_chad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
168 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cheese steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Not what I am used to...
It was a little dryer than what I am accustomed but it was good and for sure appreciated by the locals
Great sub rolls

Helpful?
Thank ShAronmarie3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great local lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

First time visit today at the suggestion (and treat) of a co-worker. Sports bar type place, large menu with choices of cheese steak sandwiches, hamburgers, chicken wings and salads. Settled on a mustard steak and peppers sandwich. Combo comes with fries and a drink. The sandwich was not greasy, a large portion of meat and peppers (I had the 5 inch sandwich) and very tasty. Will eat here again and suggest to others.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Phillies also viewed

 

Been to Little Phillies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing