We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and Inexpensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mr Swiss Restaurant - CLOSED

Mr Swiss Restaurant
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Southern home made biscuits and sandwiches for breakfast and brunch.
Cumming, Ga
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good and Inexpensive”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

You can't beat the prices here and the food. It is breakfast served Monday through Saturday from 6am to 12 noon. The biscuits are old fashioned and delicious. My favorite is country ham, egg, and cheese biscuit. My husband loves the sausage and egg biscuit. There is not much seating so takeout is advised. Service is quick and friendly. Haven't tried the grits and the salmon cakes but it all looks excellent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank DonnaLynn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast an seeing "old cumming folks"”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Great biscuits. Love their country ham biscuit, love the atmosphere, great coffee

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon34877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Down Home Grub”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Great prices, locals inside, and food prepared hot and fresh. No frills, but good nonetheless.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank GAhometown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than a local spot should be.”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I always think that if a local rundown place had great food then it would be a national place (that's how they get big, great food, good marketing and start with 1 spot and expand) but this local spot had really, really good food. I got a biscuit with egg, bacon and tomato and boy was it great! They don't take credit cards but they do take checks and that's what I had to use. Service very good, speed excellent, and the extra touch. The counter lady offered a cup for water even though I didn't ask for one and I used it. Biscuit had an outside crunch but not so buttery that you think it's soaked in butter before they give it to you. GO, GO, GO! You will enjoy.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 7 August 2010

If you're younger than 70 you will feel out of place while youre in there haha but really the chicken biscuit with cheese is AWESOME! i used to go get one with my wrestling buddies after every weigh in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank themetalmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Swiss Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing