We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love their Biscuits ! Mmmmmm,Mmmmm,Mmmm !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mr Swiss Restaurant - CLOSED

Mr Swiss Restaurant
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Southern home made biscuits and sandwiches for breakfast and brunch.
Tower City,PA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love their Biscuits ! Mmmmmm,Mmmmm,Mmmm !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Every time we are in Cumming Ga we stop in for their Biscuits.
we would not miss it when we are in the area. Pa does not know how to make real country Biscuits like these. Mark my word you will enjoy them.
Ralph Warzy,Tower City Pa.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MusicManTowerCity_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hometown breakfast place where locals eat regularly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

It's small, not fancy, but your sure to see somebody you know, or who knows someone you know. They have great southern "country" breakfast food with biscuits as their specialty. Locals who eat here have been coming here since its inception. I look forward to Saturday when they serve grits and I have the opportunity to sit down and eat there instead of picking up a biscuit to go. Don't be surprised if somebody comes up to you and asks if they can sit at your table with you if it's crowded You might get an earful of local history and walk away having experienced some really good southern breakfast and slice of Americana.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Perry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Been eating these biscuits for years!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

Great breakfast! I love the biscuits! Been eating them since I was younger and my family enjoys them now too!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kittykate79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Where the locals go for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

If you want a great southern breakfast then you need to try Mr. Swiss. All of their biscuits are good as well as their gravy. There's very limited seating but it's always fun to listen to the older gentlemen 'shoot the breeze'.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank gagirlsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Ga
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good and Inexpensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

You can't beat the prices here and the food. It is breakfast served Monday through Saturday from 6am to 12 noon. The biscuits are old fashioned and delicious. My favorite is country ham, egg, and cheese biscuit. My husband loves the sausage and egg biscuit. There is not much seating so takeout is advised. Service is quick and friendly. Haven't tried the grits and the salmon cakes but it all looks excellent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank DonnaLynn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Swiss Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing