We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Theatre”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Cumming Playhouse
Ranked #5 of 36 things to do in Cumming
Attraction details
Jasper, GA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Theatre”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have a group of friends who try to see every play that's being performed and we are never disappointed. All the seats are great. The actors are super. We have never been disappointed. We always arrive a bit early and visit some of the school house rooms -- no matter how many times you go, you will see something new. This is a real asset to our community.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MountainNana6163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    30
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GA
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“tarzan the musical: fun show”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I took an out of town guest to this play---what a pleasant evening!
We both enjoyed the music and the story line.
Especially fun were the "gymnastics on the vine"!
The venue is also interesting.
We spent the intermission in the library of the old school house.
What a gem---I am sorry more people don't go.
Great value too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank skitr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Georgia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great intown Playhouse”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

intimate theatre that keeps a busy calendar. Concerts, plays, musicals, etc! Great location..........

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PepperB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Foot Loose(might be wrong date)”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

It was a very good set-up. I've been twice and enjoyed it both times. Want to go back but always seem to forget about it being here. I love going through the historic part of the building. This is where I attended school from first grade through eight. I am very proud that it wasn't torn down like the rest of the buildings in Cumming

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cumming's fine dining gem”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Love the peaceful atmosphere in this small alcove of a restaurant under neath the theatre. I've enjoyed many a meal and glass of wine here and recommend it for the quiet dining experience especially prior to some local theatre.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank debbie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cumming Playhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Cumming Playhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing