We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cumming
Massapequa Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We decided to try this hotel instead of where we usually stay in Alpharetta. The rooms were very nice, clean, updated. Bathrooms are more upscale then they used to be that is for sure. Makes you feel more like you are staying in a very expensive hotel. Breakfast was very nice. Excellent selection. Normally my husband won't even try the "free" breakfast but we ended up taking advantage of this several times during our stay. All the staff was very polite and helpful. The only complaint was an odor in the hallway on our floor in one area. Didn't smell it anywhere else in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    38
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
42
14
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My room was spotless. Bed was comfortable. Good location. Staff very friendly. Had problem with commode and it was taken care of quickly. Good selection at breakfast. Didn't get my welcome bag.
Check in was smooth.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spencer1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorsey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

friendly staff clean hotel rooms were very clean and nice bathrooms clean, breakfast was fine.
my only complaint was it was very noisy. luckily I had ear plugs with me and was able to sleep.
all in all it was a great visit and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DlLyerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I was extremely satisfied with the Holiday Inn Express at Cumming, GA. Check in was extremely smooth. The lady at the front desk offered me points in lieu of a welcome bag. I thought that was very nice.

I was just in basically for the night, but the TV selection was great (Direct TV -- LOVE having a guide!) Room was very clean and quiet.

I did not have the opportunity to check out the breakfast that was offered.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Good location. We were here for 3 days and went to a lot of shops and antique stores that were within a 40 mile radius. The staff was very friendly and the suite we had was very comfortable. The only things that weren't good was on of the two TV's had to be unplugged from the tv and re-plugged in before it would work. Secondly, the lighting was quite poor in the room for any reading to be done. We were close to Chili's(walked there) and Bruster's ice cream too. The workout room was adequate and the indoor pool was a plus since this was February! This is a very clean hotel and has one of the best breakfast bars we've had and all the HIE's we've stayed at over the last 20 years or so. This get's 4 our of 5 stars.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here over the Christmas holiday while in town visiting family. The hotel was quiet, the staff was friendly. We didn't spend much time in the hotel, but its location is great, right in the middle of the shopping area, convenient to the highway and Lake Lanier, as well as a large hospital complex. I would recommend it and would stay there again. We had King Executive Suite which gave us plenty of room and provided a mini fridge, microwave, large bathroom and plenty of closet and drawer space. The shower pressure was great, the internet speedy and we had a t.v in both the bedroom and separate living room area. We tried breakfast, it was okay, but we ended up getting our coffee at the Starbuck's nearby, and eating breakfast with our family at their house.
My only complaint would be that our room (206) was close enough to the elevator that I heard it at night and in the early morning as everyone was coming and going. Not sure if that's the case for the suites in general, so perhaps one could ask when making a reservation.

Room Tip: We loved the spaciousness of the King Executive Suite, but not its location near the elevator. Next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getoutofthecave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fincastle, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Service with a smile, from check in to breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable, in room amenities were as expected. Everything was super clean and neat, modern looking, plenty of parking
Location is convenient, but a little difficult to get into and out of.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumming
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cumming
Hampton Inn Cumming
#1 of 5 in Cumming
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 5 in Cumming
63 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Cumming/Johns Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cumming Extended Stay Hotel
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
Address: 870 Buford Rd, Cumming, GA 30041-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cumming
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cumming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta-Cumming, located off GA 400 at exit 14 (Buford/ Highway 20). Conveniently located at the Marketplace which offers retail shopping and casual dining restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, we are just what you need when you are on the move. For the outdoorsman, Lake Lanier is a short drive away where you can enjoy boating, fishing and a variety of water sports and activities. The Chattahoochee River offers great trout fishing as well and is a great place to go if you are wanting to do some fly fishing. For the music lover, the new Verizon Amphitheater at Encore Park in Alpharetta is minutes away offering outdoor concerts. Northside Hospital of Forsyth is the premiere hospital located in Cumming, GA that specializes in adult and pediatrics along with intensive care and the newly opened Women's Center (opened August 2008). Lanier Technical College is within minutes of the hotel as well. Corporate locations include Lafarge, North 400 Industrial Park, Panduit,Tyson Foods, Inc., Siemens, AC Smith Poultry Co, GMB Plastics, American BOA, Inc., General Motors and Advanced Automation. Whether you are visiting the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta-Cumming for business or pleasure... Stay Real! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia Hotel Cumming
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Cumming Georgia
Holiday Inn Express Cumming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing