We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible, start to finish”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cumming
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible, start to finish”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Room was not cleaned for check in, keys did not work in either of our two rooms for the 2 days we were there. Personnel sullen and insolent. Food bad at breakfast. No consideration given on our bill at check out for the failure to have room ready at checkin OR for the non-cleaned room my mother stayed in. We would NEVER stay here again. I'd rather sleep in my car.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypr, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Thank you sharing your review of our hotel. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay and I guess there are always two sides to every story

Your reservation had a request for joining/conecting rooms, At the time of your check in the afternoon, only one room of your connecting was vacant and clean. We rushed to get the 2nd room clean which took few minutes as we had a busy night before. We were able to satisfy your request for 2 connecting rooms per your reservation request

Our housekeeper reported that when we came to clean the room the following day, you had the door latch on door from inside along with the do not disturb sign, so we were unable to clean your room that morning. This would explain the isue of room cleaing

We understand that there maybe unforseen issues but all of the ones covered here were adressessd and resolved prior to your departure.

We provide a free hot breakfast to all our guests and we take pride in our services and the value for money that we offer at the Comfort Suites Cumming

Hopefully you will reconsider on your next trip to our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    16
    4
    6
    8
See reviews for
15
10
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Everything about our stay was above expectations. The hotel itself from top to bottom was clean, well decorated and pleasant. The staff members we encountered were courteous and very accommodating to our every need. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clowder94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypr, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
thank you for sharing your review of our hotel

we appreciate the feedback from our guests and who enjoy our hotel services and that you found them to be of great value

We hope to welcome you back in the near future



Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

It is hard to find a "clean enough" hotel for my wife.... a bit of a germ freak. We have stayed at this hotel 3 times and it has been acceptable. Wish the beds were a bit softer, but the rooms are nice and it is definitely convenient to the freeway (400). The breakfast is decent too, as they have eggs and sausage, or biscuits and gravy, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here and they are renovating. The room I got, the jacuzzi tub did not work. That was after they had changed my room already because of a problem with another room. They offered to move me at eleven o'clock at night.

I paid cash and yet tied up my funds on my debit card for four days. The following week the manager tried to appease me after her employees had screwed up my entire stay and my bank account. The manager is great, the guy who was working at night could care less about their patrons. He told me to call my bank about the charge on my card!!! Thanks buddy for the help.

I wouldn't recommend staying here until they are finished with renovations and then pay with a credit card only. Not cash or debit card.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypr, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Ms.Barbara Hill, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize that our night auditor was not more receptive in showing you how the jacuzzi works in your room and the mix up on the debit cards. The debit card rules are set up by the bank issuers and we always try and always advise guests that debit cards are handled differently to credit cards The manager has credited points to your Choice Privilige account as a gesture to recognize our desire to provide satisfactory service

I trust that you feel that this was an isolated incident and that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in to our hotel in the near future

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, NC
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2012

All the way from exceptional efforts in booking of reservation to a friendly, sincere smile at departure the staff at Comfort Suites Cumming made a substantial contribution to what was an enjoyable trip. (Pet room availability was a big plus.)

Room Tip: Although not a frequent traveler, all factors considered, I feel Confort Suites is very worthy of co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide a great lodging experience while staying herein Cumming along with the fact that we are pet friendly too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Typical stay...on business north of Atlanta. Chose Comfort Suites -bc of location. Hotel has been renovated. Owner obviously reinvesting some of my charges. Clean bedding, lighting excellent, bathroom...old but not dilapidated...shower was refreshing after long day---renovated w/in recent past. Yeah...when in the area worth it, of course not a five star but a good three to four.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skypreach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypr, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you for honest review of our hotel. We strive to offer value for money, with our renovated rooms along with a free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. Please keep us in mind when your travel plans call for a return trip to our area

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I was booking 2 rooms for my brothers - we were all coming in from out of town as a surprise to my sisters who lives in Cumming. I was a little hesitant with the unfavorable reviews from some time past but based upon recent good review gave it a try. The rooms were very clean, the hotel was quiet and the staff very friendling and helpful. I had looked at the other hotels very nearby and they both required pay in advance no refund for a rate slightly higher than the one at Comfort Suites with no such stipulation. Could reserve with credit card and cancel as late as 6:00 p.m. on date of arrival. Will definitely stay here again. Didn't eat the hote breakfast so gave this 4 stars just because I couldn't comment on that aspect of the hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darkroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypr, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you for posting your comments on tripadvisor. we appreciate you taking the time to share your opinions and that you enjoyed your stay with us

thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumming
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cumming
Hampton Inn Cumming
#1 of 5 in Cumming
718 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Cumming/Johns Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cumming Extended Stay Hotel
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
6.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 905 Buford Rd, Cumming, GA 30041-2717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cumming
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cumming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest! Our smoke-free Comfort Suites(R) is conveniently located off Georgia Highway 400 and State Route 20 (Canton Highway), just minutes from: Lake Sidney Lanier Northside Hospital-Forsyth North Georgia Mountains North Georgia Premium Outlets University of North Georgia A number of outdoor activities are offered in the area, including boating, water skiing, fishing, sailing and sailboat racing. Several specialty shops, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located near the Cummings, GA hotel. This all-suite Comfort Suites features many amenities, including: Free high-speed Internet access Free weekday newspaper Free local calls Seasonal outdoor pool Fitness center Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot, healthy, and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab It & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Travelers can reserve a meeting room, use our business center and access copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cumming
Comfort Suites Cumming
Cumming Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing