We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good thing our group had rented the whole hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Place Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good thing our group had rented the whole hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is a nice property in a great location on the square in Dahlonega. Nicely decorated and appointed but seemed a bit expensive. We were there for a wedding in town and the wedding party had rented all the rooms. Walls were paper-thin and conversations could be heard loud and clear from one room to the next - even bathrooms! We were not bothered as much because we all were up (and also asleep) at the same times for the wedding events. The front courtyard was a lovely gathering place for the wedding guests - they allowed us to have a fire and cocktails on the property. Not sure I would have been as tolerant of the noise had the other guests been strangers all on their own schedules or coming and going.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmrhodes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    30
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
38
64
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

Park Place hotel is a fabulous and comfortable place to stay. We loved our room location, decor and in-room goodies. It's location is perfect as we simply walked from the hotel to places in the town square. The staff was extremely friendly and I am planning another trip in December with my family!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shabbychic25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

We were very impressed when we first walked into our room (#14), even though it was at the back with a ground floor door that opened onto a public parking lot. It was a
little noisy outside at first with
vehicles and people coming and going but did quiet down after 11:00. You had to be careful not to put anything on or even touch the table just inside the door because it was so wobbly you had to keep the legs spread eagle or it would fall over. The blinds did not work, however we did manage to get them closed enough for privacy, but not enough to keep the light from a street lamp from directly shining in my eye when lying in bed. The bed which was supposed to be king size was only a queen and it was very uncomfortable. I think it was probable very old, because we tended to roll into the middle.

The location was great for walking around the town square. Perhaps a different room might be better, but a comfortable bed is the highest on my priority list for hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fivehorsegranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed here before and really liked the convience of the location. This trip, for 200.00 a night you would not like sheets with very large holes in them. Couldn't believe it. I think I will think hard before I stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHManager, Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so sorry for the oversight during the crazy weekend. We want to let you know that we hope you would consider us in the future. We have made the necessary improvements and have ordered new linens for ALL of the rooms. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and again we are so sorry for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Park Place Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is a wonderfully decorated hotel just off the town square. Great restaurants and stores within steps in a delightful town. Our room had a jacuzzi, which was a great help after a hike in a nearby state park. Creston was a great help to the group we were with.

Room Tip: The rooms I saw were all at least a suite, but ask for the jacuzzi room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VASAAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in the Manhattan Suite. Nice room, great bed if you like cloud soft and neat shower. Perfect for a romantic weekend away. Park Place is not a typical hotel or B and B kind of somewhere inbetween. It has no restaurant but there are plenty within 100 feet becase you are actually on the square. Creston at the front desk was helpful and informative.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

When I booked the room I thought it was a bed and breakfast. Its not. The rooms are great. We stayed in the Savannah room. it opens right out to the down town square and the outdoor patio. We were within walking distance to everything we needed. We came to go to all the wineries and its central to all of them. There wasnt a complmentary bottle of wine like I had read on other reviews however. The only negative is the walls are paper thin and u can hear ppl talkung in the room next to u when u are in the bedroom. Overall stay was great and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mamasjr09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
11.3 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
12.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
18.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Hotel

Property: Park Place Hotel
Address: 27 S Park St, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1211
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Place Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Place is a special upscale Inn located on the Historic Square in downtown Dahlonega. The Suites are detailed with all the luxuries of the finest Hotels, from beds, linens, climate control, wet bars, flat screen televisions, Starbucks coffee and complimentary wine. The spacious one room Suites and two room Suites are all unique in furnishings, however their cleanliness, decorations and fine details are like no other, even compared with the larger Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Park Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Place Dahlonega

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing