We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting for a Wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dahlonega Spa Resort
Ranked #7 of 8 Dahlonega B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My team recently had the privilege to photograph a wedding at the resort and it was the absolute perfect setting! Very picturesque in every way and the staff did a wonderful job of helping us do our job and was very accommodating. I would highly recommend this to any couple looking for a great spot to get married or just wanting to get away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieSnyderPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Such a beautiful venue! The staff went above and beyond to accommodate all of our needs as well. I would definitely recommend Dahlonega Spa Resort for any type of event that you want to be memorable! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Andersonapril0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a relaxing, quiet place to getaway and enjoy nature. The spa resort was just that! The farmhouse front porch was my favorite place to look out over the mountains. We took advantage of the outdoor jacuzzi, Labyrinth, hiking trails, and delicious breakfast. The staff was also very attentive and responsive to our needs and special requests. We hope to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank javaqueen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

i have been here a couple of times. It is peaceful and beautiful. It is in nature but not rough and tough. Clean spacious rooms and the cabins are even pet friendly. The food is great as well. If you are crazy busy and need a place to have everything in the world stop to regain your peace this is the place to go.

The place is small so the personal attention is amazing.

Oh I have never been in the fall but I can only imagine the beauty as the leaves change.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VIPTravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I stayed here for a wedding last weekend. I was surprised that I paid so much for such a bare room. The cool part was having the entire resort rented out w/ the wedding party, so while I understand the convenience, I was also quite bored! If there was not a wedding event going on, there was literally nothing to do. Rooms are bare and there are no TV's at all and no entertaining common area... No pool. Just a little TOO quiet for me. The rooms were fine- no central heating or air though. No irons, no hair dryers. For a group event it's fine, but I wouldnt choose this as a weekend getaway! For $175 a night I just expect more. And sure, there's a view from the main house's front porch but not from the rooms/cabins. Staff were very nice. If you're into the extreme quiet maybe you'll like it though? Not for me.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep stay in a cabin. Everyone in the main house complained that they could hear EV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulaholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We hosted a wedding party at the Dahlonega Spa and it was terrific! Manager Nicole and her great team, including Sandy and the entire crew, were so friendly and helpful. We had family in from New Mexico, California and Ohio and everyone loved the quiet beauty and outstanding mountain views from the long front porch. The food was outstanding and the service terrific. Besides the beautiful lodge, the property includes a beautiful mountain trail and small cabins in the woods. One warning: do go expecting to watch your favorite TV show, as there are no TVs in the rooms (although the internet service is great). It was great to get away from the news for a weekend and visit with family. This place is a little off the beaten path but is well worth the visit if you are visiting the north Georgia mountains! You will love it!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank dra319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

I had never been to this part of the country and was in search of some rest, relaxation and great food. At the Dalonega Resort & Spa, I found all three plus beautiful scenery, exemplary service, spa and a true getaway unlike any other I have ever experienced.

This is an incredibly beautiful area which offers peace and tranquility. You can be as detached as you want but still have the comforts of small town living and wineries nearby. The resort itself is immaculate, decorated beautifully and in such a comfortable and welcoming way.

The grounds are beautiful, rolling hills with views of beautiful land. The wrap around porch has plenty or rocking chairs with blankets to relax with on crisp days.

The food: wonderful! You can tell you are having a meal cooked to order, just for you with such care and grace. Incredibly delicious and healthy, truly homemade. Hot tea is available at all hours and the selection of Yogi teas is unreal.

Rooms: we stayed room #12 in the west wing and it was incredibly charming. Cindy bed, no TV, plenty of storage and great views. Bathroom is a little small but all needed amenities are provided. The carpet could have used a cleaning and the walks are pretty thin (guest in room next to us snored like a Mack truck and we could hear it) but it was ok. Wonderful a/c unit.

The standout star of our stay was Sasha. She took the time to serve our breakfast and give us a tour of the grounds, including a tour of the cottage and private cabins. Pretty amazing! She was very professional, gracious and courteous. We also were very impressed with Gabrielle and Sandy. Kudos to all!

We will definitely be back, can't wait!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DOC2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
17.5 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
7.3 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#5 of 8 in Dahlonega
163 reviews
21.0 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
165 reviews
11.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
7.2 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahlonega Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahlonega Spa Resort

Address: 400 Blueberry Hl, Dahlonega, GA 30533-8909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dahlonega
Price Range: £87 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dahlonega Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahlonega Spa Resort is a wedding/events venue, yoga or teacher training retreat center located on 72 acres near the Historic Gold Rush town of Dahlonega, Georgia. Nestled in The Heart of North Georgia Wine Country, Dahlonega Spa Resort is just a little over an hour's drive from Atlanta. It features breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains from a huge wrap-around porch. The Resort also has a restaurant, so all-inclusive packages are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Dahlonega Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahlonega Hotel Dahlonega

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing