We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
40
27
17
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
27
17
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga retreatthe main housewest wingfront porchgranolaget awayblueberry hillno tv or phonelong weekendnice weekendturkey sausagecoffee makerlocal winerieshot tublabyrinthaccommodationsdresser
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for a long weekend. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The A/C was controlled in the hallway (not locked) and was turned down to 62 degrees at night. Terribly cold. They have to set the thermostat and lock it. This was in the main house. The buffet breakfast was average, but the day we had individual breakfasts it was spectacular. Also the yoga instructor did not show up for the Sunday class. Very unprofessional. I have attached a picture of our room's nonfunctional thermostat where our room was in the low 60s.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

As one of the leaders of "Debbie and Lori's Yin Yang Yoga Retreat," I have the highest praise for Dahlonega Spa Resort. The location, the accommodations, the staff and the food are wonderful. Our group of 18 was so impressed and couldn't have been happier. We all loved it so much that we booked again for next year, making it our 2nd Annual retreat.

Room Tip: No television anywhere
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lorigross86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

This resort is the perfect place to get away from it all and I will definitely visit again! Without any extra 'packages', the stay includes breakfast in the Main House. Lunch and Dinner are available with a reservation and are an additional cost. The breakfast included a buffet of scrambled eggs, a meat (sausage or bacon), a carb (pancakes or french toast), as well as fruit salad, granola, yogurt, etc. Yoga sessions are available at $15 per person. I did not utilize the Spa, which is limited to massage and some other options, but no mani/pedi services. The onsite hiking trail was a nice amenity, but is not a flat walking trail. I enjoyed the walking Labyrinth and found it to be peaceful. The pond is a bit small and stagnant and could use some sort of water feature.

Regarding the accommodations, the Main House and West Wing were booked when I attempted to make a reservation and the only thing left was Cabin #16. However, it turned out to be the best option on the resort! I enjoyed the solitude of not having "neighbors" above or below. The cabins are nice and clean, with very simple decor and no TV (which I did not mind). The website has a map of all the available accommodations. Cabin 16 was a short 3 minute walk to the Main House for breakfast. Cabin 16 is also the only one with a full service kitchen (oven/stove, coffee maker, sink, fridge, basic cookware, etc.!). All other cabins only provide a mini fridge and coffee maker. Cabins 16 & 14 are the only ones with a King bed. All other cabins have 2 Queen beds. Cabins 19 & 21 are towards the back of the property and back into private woods. Cabins 14, 16, 18, and 20 have a short flight of stairs up to the front door. All other cabins have flat entrances with no stairs (but may have 1 step up to the front porch).

Room Tip: Cabin #16 is the only one with a full-service kitchen; all other cabins only have a mini fridge and coffee maker.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey Z, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Dahlonega Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Dahlonega Spa Resort! We are so glad to hear that you've enjoyed the breakfast buffet, your cabin, the hiking trail, and the walking labyrinth. Please let us know the next time you visit Dahlonega and we will be sure to reserve Cabin #16 for you again! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Brought my mom here for an early Mother's Day weekend. Had amazing massages from Tara and Barb. Scenery was beautiful and staff was very friendly. Room was small, cozy and clean. Food was mainly vegetables, which I am not a fan of, so we ended up going to downtown Dahlonega for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey Z, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Dahlonega Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of your and your mother's stay at Dahlonega Spa Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed the accommodations and massages. What a sweet way to treat your mother for Mother's Day! We hope to see you both here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our time at this very secluded, clean, and relatively fair priced B&B. It is a beautiful old southern home that has been turned into a quaint inn nestled in the rolling hills of N. Ga. When you first turn in the driveway, you will be impressed with the sight of the inn up on the huge hill. The staff are nice and accommodating and they promote the small town coziness that the grounds promise you'll receive. The rooms are very clean but also basic and quite plain. There are no T.V.s in the room and no pictures on the walls. The windows have blinds but that's it. This is not a problem if you plan on being out all day but don't expect your room to match the decor of the rest of the building which is really nice and attractive. We loved the huge front, wrap-around porch that looks out on the mountains. The grounds are beautiful with walking trails all around. Our number one issue was the noisy room. Wow! we could litterally hear every word or sound coming from the room next to ours. We asked to move to a more quiet room and they gladly accomodated our request. Our biggest surprise were the wineries that are so close to the inn. Be sure to take in the beautiful vineyards and taste the wines that come out of that Georgia red clay. This is a really nice inn that has so much potential to be a first class destination.

Room Tip: We started off in room 12 but asked to be moved since it was impossible to not hear the noise from the room next to us.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews