We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hall House Hotel(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mountain Top Lodge at Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Smith House(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Hills(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
US$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
154
16
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
16
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas grillhot tubfully stocked kitchennice fireplacefew minutes driveseven yearsdowntown dahlonegaserene settingperfect weekendperfect mountainmountain retreatliving roomfront porchjuliepondwoodsproperty
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We loved the cabin. It's a great size for two people and we enjoyed walking around the grounds and on the nature trail each day. The cabins are closer than others we've stayed in so we were pleasantly surprised at how secluded we still felt.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aimew33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesmtnrentals, Manager at Cavender Creek Cabins Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for your awesome feedback. Hope to see you soon. Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This was our first visit to Cavender Creek and enjoyed every moment. We found the property charming and well maintained. The cabin was cozy and romantic. The online pictures are old and need to be updated. We had a very memorable weekend and are planning our next weekend getaway. We would highly recommend Cavender Creek to anyone looking for a great getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesmtnrentals, Manager at Cavender Creek Cabins Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your Birthday celebration with us. We are upgrading pictures of each cabin. We have new Flat Screen TV'S in HD in some cabins. The owners are awesome!!

Thank you again. I hope to see you again for your next Birthday.

Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed in Cabin 8 right on the pond off the creek. It was such a pretty cabin and very comfortable and very clean. Lots of attention to details and personal touches throughout. Even with it raining our entire stay (in December) we were warm and even made use of the hot tub.
Hubby fished on the pond and caught 3 (and released) fish. We saw a family of wild turkey and took a lovely nature hike on the property. Even around the property there were all sorts of special things, such as faces on the trees and bird housed every where. Highly recommend this cabin and Cavender Creek.

Room Tip: Cabin 8 is on the pond and the view is beautiful. Very private and easy access to the pond, hiking trails, fire pit and creek.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMikeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesmtnrentals, Manager at Cavender Creek Cabins Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your awesome feedback and all the great pictures. We always strive to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Hope to see you again,

Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Just wanted a quiet weekend away north of Atlanta. The town of Dahlonega welcome us and we did not want to leave. Regardless of the foggy, rainy weekend, the stay worked out perfectly. The cabin was clean and warm, the hot tub worked and the views were wonderful and peaceful.
Saw plenty of deer and spent the days shopping and hiking. We will be back!

Room Tip: I believe all the cabins would work for privacy and a weekend away, but choose one with a hot tub for the extra relaxtion.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danwright2971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesmtnrentals, Manager at Cavender Creek Cabins Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you soon,

Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Small, but very clean and cozy cabin. Nice fireplace kept us very warm. On a little lake! Cabin 9. Just a few minutes drive to downtown Dahlonega. The hand-written greeting card and chocolates were a nice touch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesmtnrentals, Manager at Cavender Creek Cabins Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you do much for your feedback. We strive
To keep our travelers satisfied. Hope to see you again.

Thanks, Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews