We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded expectations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahlonega
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cavender Creek Cabins Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Lula, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Greatest cabin ever. Quiet and relaxing. Was looking to get away and recharge for a couple of days and this fit the bill. Julie was very helpful when called upon. The cabin was clean, well thought out and fanciful. Looking forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesmtnrentals, Manager at Cavender Creek Cabins Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for your awesome feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Thanks,
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    15
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
88
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This was our second year returning to Cavender Creek for Valentines weekend and actually were able to stay in the same cabin (#9). Its amazing that such a short distance from Atlanta is a place as relaxing and remote-feeling as Cavender Creek, tucked away in the woods a short distance from historic Dahlohnega. The cabin has everything needed - a private hot tub on the deck overlooking the pond, a grill, a gas fireplace, equipped kitchen, etc. We were greeted with a handwritten card and box of valentines chocolates, and the table was decorated with red flowers. A great place to relax, especially after enjoying the local wineries. We would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesmtnrentals, Manager at Cavender Creek Cabins Resort, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I love seeing all our return guest (extended family) feedback. It keeps me on my toes and challenges me to make the next trip even more relaxing. I agree about the wineries. We have the most amazing little town!!

See you soon,

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have made many trips now to Cavender Creek Cabins. As soon as we leave we are longing for the next return trip. We love the quiet creek-side or pond view setting. It is like returning to visit a close friend as there are always kind gestures in the cabins to provide a warm welcome from the handwritten card, flowers, etc. The cabins are quaint with warm décor and a hot tub inviting you to a relaxing moment overlooking a serene setting. The next visit can not come too soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesmtnrentals, Manager at Cavender Creek Cabins Resort, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Welcome back...Welcome back:))))! Thanks for being part of our extended family! We look forward to many more visits. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

See you soon,

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Cavender Creek met all of our expectations for a weekend of fresh air and quiet. Julie is a joy to book with and goes out of her way for you to enjoy your stay. The cabin had everything we needed for cooking, it was comfortable, warm, had same games & puzzles, and many premium channels (for when it got too cold to be outside.) Nicer than the pictures show. The grounds were nice to walk around and we played a bit of horse-shoe.) There's easy access to drive into town and to hiking trails, otherwise, you can just grill out on the deck and relax in the hot tub. Excellent VALUE in this cabin and we will most certainly stay there again when we need a weekend to switch off and recharge. Guest tip: Turn the hot tub up when you get there so it is warm by the time you want to enjoy it later. This is a no-brainer for a weekend of R&R out of the city!

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin 8 and enjoyed the Lake View. We preferred that to Creekside, but I see may peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wanderlust1Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesmtnrentals, Manager at Cavender Creek Cabins Resort, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! It's always good to get away and recharge. I love working with all the owners. They are so attentive when I call and let them know of issues or repairs. We're looking into the pond and all the green coloration. We've had some crazy weather in GA this year and a lot of rain, snow ect. Also, videos and pictures for website.. Always looking to improve and give our guest or I call my extended family a great place to getaway.

Thanks again for your kind words.

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We spent our anniversary weekend here this year. The cabin was great. The fireplace and hot tub made it extra romantic. We really loved the town of Dahlonega! The restraunts and shops were quaint and the people were very friendly. We would definitely visit Cavender Creek again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robyns717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesmtnrentals, Manager at Cavender Creek Cabins Resort, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We look forward to seeing you for your next Anniversary or sooner! Thanks for your feedback.
See you soon! Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

A friend recommended Cavender Creek, and we are so glad! I'd read some reviews, and got a little worried when we found out cabin 8 did not have central heat, as it was a COLD night in GA, with temps in the 30's. Not to worry, as when we arrived, the fire was blazing and the cabin was warm and cozy. The bedroom had a heater, and when paired with the fire, was more than ample to heat the entire cabin. The bathroom also had a heater, which was awesome...I wish my own bathroom was that warm when getting out of the shower!
The location was perfect as well. Walmart was right around the corner, and had a Redbox so we could watch movies on the DVD player that was provided. Although downtown and the surrounding wineries were a close drive, but being in the cabin felt a zillion miles away; it was perfect.
Just note that cell service is spotty and there is no wifi...which was great for us (forced vacation!), but may be an issue for some.
We can't wait to return!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 2yet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesmtnrentals, Manager at Cavender Creek Cabins Resort, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and for the amazing feedback from you. See you soon! Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Easy to get to and just 3 miles from downtown Dahlonega with shopping and dining and near other fun attractions! The hot tub on the deck was relaxing while listening to the current of the creek. There's also a pond for fishing with a cute gazebo and hiking trails for a fun or romantic hike! I can't wait to book my next stay!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThoroughbredLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesmtnrentals, Manager at Cavender Creek Cabins Resort, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! Can't wait for you to return!! Thanks, Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
14.5 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
3.5 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
18.1 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
15.2 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 18 in Helen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavender Creek Cabins Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavender Creek Cabins Resort

Property: Cavender Creek Cabins Resort
Address: 200 Beaver Dam Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cavender Creek's quality cabins are set in the breathtaking natural beauty of the North Georgia Mountains and blend a rustic setting with luxurious accommodations to create a variety of unique atmospheres that will please even the most demanding guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cavender Creek Cabins Hotel Dahlonega

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing