We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decadent brunch!”

Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 86 Restaurants in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Fallston, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Decadent brunch!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Wolf Mt winery is an upscale N. Ga local winery specializing in dry wines and their own versions of sparkling Check out the elegant Sunday brunch - we had lobster mac & cheese, spinach salad with smoked trout & tortellini, chicken tenders in a mustard/maple glaze - all paired with their own vintage of sparkling. Check it out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MBJBride0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    45
    18
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food and great view”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Have been here several times and always enjoy it. It has a great reputation for having a lovely mountain view, good food and enjoyable wines.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Really pretty place”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Wife and I stopped and did a wine tasting. Let me state first that the place is really beautiful and the view is great. For $10/ea we got to taste 6 different wines... and it was really fun. Looking back, I wish we would have just ordered a glass (or bottle) of wine and then sat out on the deck and enjoyed the day. We did not eat at the restaurant as it was crowded.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fsufanTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning location for a wedding”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Gorgeous views, a beautiful location for a wedding. Delicious food in a classy setting. It was a bit chilly in April for an outside wedding but once we were inside for the reception it was much warmer.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Drive”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Got a little time Thurs - Sun and want some really good wine with a great meal - try driving to just north of Dahlonega, GA and treat yourself to something different and memorable. Check hours of operation on the website - make a reservation for lunch and get there earlier enough to do a little wine tasting before you eat. Then have a bottle of your favorite Wolf Mountain wine with your meal and take home what you can't finish - they'll re-cork the bottle for you.
Try the grits fries - very different. The club sandwich was great. The view and atmosphere really makes this a relaxing way to spend a few hours away from city life. Caution: it's hilly and the walk up from the parking areas is not for the elderly. Once inside - not very easy for the ambulatory impaired to get around. Wouldn't try this with a walker or wheelchair.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing