We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Fast and pleasant check-in. Functional room...”
Review of Motel Inn

Motel Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Reviewed 9 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were in town for the weekend to do some sight seeing. We did not want to pay too much for a room, and the price was perfect. A lot of the surrounding hotels were sold out early or way over priced due to Oktoberfest in nearby Helen.Given the age of this property, the room was quite comfortable and very clean. We felt very welcome from the friendly staff at check-in. It was very quiet, even though every room was sold. There was ample parking and the breakfast was sufficient given the cost of our stay. I will definitely stay here again if the occasion arises. I give it 2 thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEVESTERSMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2013

In town overnight for a wedding. Very friendly staff. I cannot stress how comfortable the staff made us feel from my initial phone .contact, throughout our stay,It was a short stay so we did not experience the full amenities.Could have a few more items at breakfast. Overall this stay was excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breanna2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2013

parking was odd; carpet never looked vacuumed (2 nights); continental breakfast was a joke! deadbolt on door was iffy; toilet was reseated with a definite angle; room 214

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frederick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
507 reviews
11.7 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#5 of 8 in Dahlonega
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#2 of 8 in Dahlonega
318 reviews
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Inn

Address: 20 Mountain Dr, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1601 (Formerly Dahlonega Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Price Range: £58 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dahlonega
Super Eight Dahlonega
Dahlonega Super 8
Dahlonega Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing