We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They where having problems with their keys to get in the...”
Review of Motel Inn

Motel Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Motel Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

Hotel is not in any way handicap accessible. There is no ramp to access the office. The "accessible room" has a regular small bathroom with a extra low stool. The only grab rail is behind the stool. The bathtub has grab rails, but I couldn't get through the doorway to get close to the tub. The room was very dingy and smelled musty. The hotel seems very rundown.

Room Tip: Visit the Days Inn Dahlonega for your stay. Extra friendly and accomadating staff.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22Shake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It is obvious that they are working to improve the quality and condition of this motel. They have begun outside, and have updated some of the colors inside. The Mgmt showed us pictures of the changes in furnishings and materials in the rooms that they are going to be doing very soon. These upgrades look very similar to another Super8 that I stay at frequently where they have already made the terrific upgrades, so if that other motel is any representation then you will like what this motel is getting ready to do. You will probably have to bear with them in the upcoming process of upgrading. The management is very friendly. The grounds are nice with all kinds of plants and flowers planted all the way around the parking lot. The current condition of furniture and rooms is fair but that will be improving with the renovations. Breakfast is what you would expect at this type of motel, not much but adequate and if you prefer a hot meal with eggs or the like then you can walk right next door to the McDonalds.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan_D_55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I just came back from a long weekend in Dahlonega,Ga. We were so pleased with our experience at this hotel that I just had to write and let people know that there is an inexpensive, clean, comfortable, courteous place to stay in Dahlonega that is close to everything. The manager and owner, Al Patel, is available 24/7 and so pleasant and really wants you to enjoy your stay at his hotel, The breakfast is more than a continental breakfast and contains hot and cold items. Our room was neat, clean, and comfortable. We are planning another trip in the spring and are hoping to stay here again. This is by far one of the best deals for the money in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank losdoswatsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here during Gold Rush Days. The hotel is close to everything. They had a shuttle to festivities which you had to pay $10pp to ride all day, but we walked instead. Hotel is a little less than a mile away from the festivities (all sidewalks) but there is one long hill to walk up to get to town. There is a McDonalds next door and a Dunkin Donut and Walmart just a short distance away. Our room was on the back side. The room was clean. It looked like there was new tile in the bathroom floor and the walls had been recently painted but the paint job was sloppy. Altho the stained rugs were vacuumed, they had definitely seen better days and had a shampoo odor. They said when their busy season ends they will be replacing all the rugs and the breakfast area will get a makeover. The king bed was comfortable. The television was older and most of the stations you couldn't see because there was so much snow....we tried unscrewing the cable and screwing back in but that didn't improve the reception. Altho the room was clean and within walking distance of the festival, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, we felt $123 (after taxes) was a little pricey for what you got.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
488 reviews
11.7 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
161 reviews
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
114 reviews
18.2 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 12 in Gainesville
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Inn

Address: 20 Mountain Dr, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1601 (Formerly Dahlonega Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Price Range: £57 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dahlonega
Super Eight Dahlonega
Dahlonega Super 8
Dahlonega Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing