We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel Inn

Motel Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Manchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Apr. 7, 2014 The carpet was very very dirty, furniture old and scarred, upholstery on chairs dirty, bottom sheet either stained or not clean, and the hand towels had stains on them. Only got one washcloth. The blanket on one bed had a seam down the middle where parts of two blankets had been sewn together to make one. The TV did not have a clear picture, and the remote did not work. Had an alarm clock, but it did not work. Free WiFi did not work either. Forget the pitiful free breakfast. McDonalds was next door.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WishboneTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    19
    18
    29
    37
See reviews for
45
31
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dixon, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Hotel is not in any way handicap accessible. There is no ramp to access the office. The "accessible room" has a regular small bathroom with a extra low stool. The only grab rail is behind the stool. The bathtub has grab rails, but I couldn't get through the doorway to get close to the tub. The room was very dingy and smelled musty. The hotel seems very rundown.

Room Tip: Visit the Days Inn Dahlonega for your stay. Extra friendly and accomadating staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 22Shake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dahlonega hotels

Fayetteville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

It is obvious that they are working to improve the quality and condition of this motel. They have begun outside, and have updated some of the colors inside. The Mgmt showed us pictures of the changes in furnishings and materials in the rooms that they are going to be doing very soon. These upgrades look very similar to another Super8 that I stay at frequently where they have already made the terrific upgrades, so if that other motel is any representation then you will like what this motel is getting ready to do. You will probably have to bear with them in the upcoming process of upgrading. The management is very friendly. The grounds are nice with all kinds of plants and flowers planted all the way around the parking lot. The current condition of furniture and rooms is fair but that will be improving with the renovations. Breakfast is what you would expect at this type of motel, not much but adequate and if you prefer a hot meal with eggs or the like then you can walk right next door to the McDonalds.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_D_55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I just came back from a long weekend in Dahlonega,Ga. We were so pleased with our experience at this hotel that I just had to write and let people know that there is an inexpensive, clean, comfortable, courteous place to stay in Dahlonega that is close to everything. The manager and owner, Al Patel, is available 24/7 and so pleasant and really wants you to enjoy your stay at his hotel, The breakfast is more than a continental breakfast and contains hot and cold items. Our room was neat, clean, and comfortable. We are planning another trip in the spring and are hoping to stay here again. This is by far one of the best deals for the money in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank losdoswatsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
11.7 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
15.3 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Inn

Property: Motel Inn
Address: 20 Mountain Drive, Dahlonega, GA 30533 (Formerly Dahlonega Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Motel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dahlonega
Super Eight Dahlonega
Dahlonega Super 8
Dahlonega Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing