We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful one-night stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahlonega
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar House Inn & Yurts
Ranked #2 of 8 Dahlonega B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Milton, GA
1 review
“Wonderful one-night stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Our stay at the Cedar House Inn was delightful. Our hostess and host were lovely as well. Everyone seems to comment on breakfast and I will agree with ALL the comments that Fred and Mary Beth serve a wonderful breakfast.

Room Tip: The room descriptions and photographs tell the story. Just take a peek before booking at the websit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miltongirl765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    11
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
18
316
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Wow! What a GREAT place to stay! I can't say enough good things about Mary Beth & Fred! They welcomed us as if we were family, and they took wonderful care of my husband and me as we celebrated our 4 year anniversary. Mary Beth is a fantastic cook...the breakfast she prepared for us was above and beyond yummy (and her oatmeal cookies are terrific!). The Cardinal Suite was comfy and cozy! And the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing! We definitely plan on staying at Cedar House Inn & Yurts again VERY soon, and highly recommend it for anyone looking to have a nice getaway in Dahlonega!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Cedar House Inn!
Fred and Mary Beth are great hosts and we enjoyed their company. We brought some friends with us from Delaware and we stayed in rooms in the cozy B&B.
Breakfast in the morning was incredible. The Inn has a great location - near the vineyards and the center of town. We recommend the Cedar House Inn highly and will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The perfect getaway for our honeymoon! The Cedar House Inn is the most hospitable Bed and Breakfast ever. We loved waking to song birds in our comfy yurt. A gorgeous luna moth, humming birds and a gecko greeted us on our short walk to breakfast. And breakfast was a sumptuous feast! Mary Beth is obviously an accomplished gourmet cook and homemaker. When we arrived she told us to let her know if we needed anything....but everything we needed was already there! Fred is a witty and engaging conversationalist....we found it really hard to end our breakfast discourse to explore the amazing countryside and state parks. Make sure you visit the incredible Amicalola Falls and Tallulah Gorge State Parks. We also especially enjoyed a tour and tasting at the Habersham Winery. Fred even encouraged us to try a zip-line adventure and we are eternally grateful. We will never forget the 1/2 mile zip at 55 mph! This was a fairytale honeymoon!

Room Tip: The yurts are really private and comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We love the Cedar House Inn & Yurts! It is very comfortable & homey. We have stayed at many Bed & Breakfasts through the years because we love meeting new people at "the breakfast table". Your experience can be as private or as interactive as you wish. We have stayed at the Cedar House on three different occasions, if that tells you anything. The hosts, Mary Beth & Fred, are personable & fun loving. They pay attention to details, which is important to us. Mary Beth has a gift of knowing what you need before you even ask! I can't say enough about the breakfast which is always delicious and healthy. We would recommend The Cedar House Inn to anyone who wants a great getaway.

Green Features: The inn owners encourage environmentally friendly practices which we like. On the same note, everything is very comfortable and you have everything you need.
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dezkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We just had an amazing weekend getaway at the Cedar House Inn & Yurts in Dahlonega, Ga. Fred and Mary Beth were very welcoming hosts (as well as Stu and Karma). We so very much enjoyed the gardens and their company. We stayed in a room in the house but next time we're definitely doing the Yurt! It seems like it would be such a great experience. The breakfast was homemade and delicious and spending time with the other guests and the hosts was just a delight. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chickadee Room and it was perfect. Had it's own little outdoor patio, extremel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and Mary Beth and Fred made it a wonderful experience. I was drawn to their B&B due to their commitment to environmental conservation, and to their vegetarian/vegan breakfast fare. I have to say, they completely sold me on bed and breakfasts! They were friendly and hospitable, the cabin and rooms were excellent, and the food was delicious! I especially loved their wonderful vegan, gluten free baked goods (cookies and muffins). My husband and I really enjoyed chatting with them, and we loved Stu (their puppy). It was close to Dahlonega Square, and they gave us great recommendations for places to eat and things to do. One thing I'd say is you should get to Dahlonega Square early, as everything seems to close at 6pm! In general, we would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cintia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
12.3 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
481 reviews
4.8 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
344 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
160 reviews
15.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar House Inn & Yurts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar House Inn & Yurts

Property: Cedar House Inn & Yurts
Address: 6463 Highway 19 N, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1938
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique eco friendly/green inn popular among nature lovers/tree huggers, artists, college students, young professionals and the young at heart. Located in the heart of the North Georgia mountains and wine country. Vegetarian breakfast served with organic eggs, organic ingredients and seasonal veggies from permaculture garden. Choose from charming rooms starting at $125.00 to unique yurts at $145.00 excluding taxes depending on time of year. Adults only. No Smoking. No Pets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar House Inn And Yurts
Cedar House Inn & Yurts Hotel Dahlonega

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing