We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Dahlonega
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Place Hotel(Dahlonega)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Smith House(Dahlonega)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Inn(Dahlonega)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Hideaway(Cleveland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M-Star Cleveland(Cleveland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
390
12
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
390
12
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain view roomgarden roomdancing bear cottagecopper pennyb bmedia roomcouples massagemy husband and ismall pubget awaysmall vineyarddogwood suitepool and hot tubturkey sausagegrounds are beautifulbreakfast was deliciousfire pit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Decked the halls for holiday fun, helpful advice even for vegetarians, and a great atmosphere for recharging our batteries, the inn has it all. We heard great things about the breakfast and the painstaking efforts that the innkeepers take to anticipate our wishes. The bar allows for socializing and offers a wide variety of local wines. We look forward to our next trip already.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa is a delightful place! It is close to a lot of interesting things to see and do. There are excellent restaurants within a reasonable driving distance. The outside world does not exist while you are at the Inn. Dennis and David are wonderful, knowledgeable hosts. Breakfast is delicious! Now if we can talk Dennis into dinner, all would be perfect.

Room Tip: The website is very helpful with room selection
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My wife and I recently stayed with Dennis and David's charming B&B for a second time and had another great experience. These guys have created a gem of a place with their well thought out decor, landscaping, and attention to detail. Add to it, the beautiful mountainside views from its perfect location a few miles from Dahlonega. Just show up, everything you need is here. The cozy breakfast room with views of the gorgeous grounds is perfect for mingling with other couples to learn about local goings-on, hikes, etc. And the gourmet breakfasts are not to be missed.

Room Tip: Both we have stayed at had great jacuzzi tubs and were very charming.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhoIsJohnGalt_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The Mountain Laurel Inn & Spa is truly one of the Appalachian's gems. We have traveled from Minnesota twice now to experience refreshing stays at this inn and to enjoy the beauty of the Appalachians in the Fall.

No matter what time of day or night you arrive at the inn, you will be greated with a beautiful, welcoming atmosphere. Visually, the property's charm and decor invite you to 'come and stay a while'. We have visited twice in the fall and arrived once during the day and once at night. During the day, we were greeted by a gentle landscape, well-kept, but not overly landscaped. The flora and fauna of the mountain are a feast for the eyes as well as a calming influence for the soul. When we arrived at night, we were greeted by a gently lit deck and outside seating area that invited us to relax and enjoy the outside water-feature or come inside and open our door to the outside and listen to the still night sounds of the mountain outside.

In the morning, we were welcomed to breakfast by David, who cooked up a feast that carried us well through lunch time, but also gave us the urge to hike as we anticipated more yummy breakfasts.

Returning to the inn after dinner, we learned quickly not to order desert while we were out because there was always some yummy confection waiting for us when we arrived in the afternoon/evening hours.

David and Dennis, our gracious and unpretentious hosts, made our stay at the inn enjoyable and provided us with the information we needed to enjoy the activities of our choice in the area. While there, my husband and I also enjoyed a very relaxing couples massage at the spa and definitely recommend taking advantage the opportunity to get a massage and then go up to the room for a 'nap' after being so relaxed.

Room Tip: David personally decorated all the rooms very ecclecticly in a style that reflects his personal sense of style and taste. You will not get a bad room here. We tried to select a different room this time when we visited but all other rooms were booked so we ended up staying in the same room we had previously stayed in. Then we realized that it wasn't the rooms themselves we loved so much but the overall feel of the inn and the ambiance that David and Dennis have so lovingly created. If you need a firm mattress, ask for it when you register. Our matress was a little soft, but still very comfortable. Some people, however, have a need for a firmer matress because of back issues.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flachmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This was our second stay at this inn in the beautiful north Georgia mountains. It's outside the town of Dahlonega, away from the traffic, a very peaceful and beautiful setting. The hosts, Dennis and David, are friendly and helpful, knowledgeable about restaurants, wineries, and things to do in the area. Dennis is also a fabulous chef who creates wonderfully delicious breakfasts every morning. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and attractively decorated. No TV's in the rooms, but there is a media room with a high-def flatscreen and DVD player, and lots of movies available, both older and recent. There is also a wide selection of books available, and many games to play. Lots of comfortable seating outside to enjoy nature. A great place to unwind.

Room Tip: Dogwood Room is very private being downstairs, but wi-fi was spotty in that location.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TropicsLovinTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews