We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful setting! Quiet & Peaceful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahlonega
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Dahlonega B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting! Quiet & Peaceful!”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We spent only spent one night in this beautiful bed & breakfast and it was fabulous! The breakfast was delicious and the room was clean and very comfortable. The owners are gracious and friendly. We want to go back and spend more time so we can enjoy all of the amentities. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a quiet place to unwind. The setting is beautiful and still close to enjoy the historic downtown of Dahlonega.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
279
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milford, NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at MLC, which was actually our second time here, and stayed in the Cottage. It was one of the most relaxing and peaceful expierences we have had! The phenomenal attention to every detail, the excepional design and decor of the cottage,the suburb breakfasts and the over all friendliness, trully made this an extraordinary stay for us.The addition of the salt water pool was perfect and so relaxing! The location is also great as it is so close to restaurants, shops and many wineries.

Room Tip: Every room is unique and offers beautiful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Cottage at Mtn Laurel Creek Inn over Memorial Day weekend. The pictures on line do not do it justice ! This is a peaceful, high end, mountain cottage. The interior design was sleek, the bathroom luxurious, the kitchen well equipped, and a fabulous screened in porch ! The place was IMMACULATE!!! We enjoyed an afternoon at the beautiful new pool and hot tub, too. The innkeepers were charming - we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I live in Atlanta and have been to Dahlonega, but this was my first time staying there. We decided to hit up one of the wineries, along with a night here at the B&B. Mountain Laurel Creek Inn and Spa is absolutely fantastic. The owners have clearly invested so much time in creating a beautiful property. Everything was SPOTLESS and we felt completely at home from the moment we walked in.

We stayed in the Vineyard Room, which we loved. It has a small balcony (enough for 2 people to sit) which overlooks the garden and small vineyard, along with the trees and mountains. From late afternoon on, the only sounds we heard were birds. It was so peaceful. The breakfast was wonderful. The B&B is about a 10 minute drive from town, and it is easy to find (lots of signs pointing you to the B&B along the way).

We stayed here for only one night, but we look forward to returning sometime in the future. I've already recommended the place to several friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atljs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We did not stay at the inn, but had a wonderful visit to the spa. I had a facial from Gail, who was friendly, engaging and very helpful about local area places to see and visit. That's on top of the best facial I have ever had. Gail is very good at what she does. The inn is lovely. It has beautiful gardens and whimsical art scattered through the porch and garden areas. Be sure to sit a spell on the handcrafted rocking chairs. You might even be find it so restful that you will want to take a quick nap. My friend enjoyed her hot stones massage as well and said it was one of the best things she has ever done. Come here to feel special and pampered.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCN2013_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

If you live in GA and want a close getaway this is the place! What I loved about MLC is that it was easy to find, situated close to the Dahlonega wineries, and beautifully kept. The decorations inside and outside were beautiful! The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and unique. I've stayed in other bed and breakfasts and this is the best of them! The bathroom is hotel grade and every room comes with a balcony or porch. We got massages there and both of us agreed that they were outstanding! I get about 6 massages a year and this was one of the top massages I've ever had. Thanks so much for a great visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My husband and I have stayed at various B & B's in Dahlonega as well as some in other states and have found this one to be superior in every way. The rooms are beautifully decorated, each one different, clean and have everything needed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Extra perks like massages and a brand new pool/ hot tub are landscaped gorgeously outside pamper and relax even the most stressed guest. The breakfasts are delicious and a savory treat every morning. The grounds are picturesque. Bring your camera, you will want to capture its beauty. A gift shop inside carries all kinds of wonderful items from toiletries to outside décor and you can see and feel them for yourself as you sleep on their soft, high quality sheets and walk around their beautiful grounds. Extras include a wine bar and sitting room (The Copper Penny) where guests can relax and review their day while sipping local wine. Additional seating for reading and game playing is also available. Perfect for group visits. Balcony's surround the inn and welcome you for reading, tasting and conversation. Last but certainly not least are David and Dennis, the owners of this property. They greet you the moment you arrive, with an umbrella if needed, and make you feel like a valued guest in their home. They take pride in their B & B and it shows. For first timers as well as returning guests, David and Dennis will give you the scoop on local restaurants, events, etc to make your weekend getaway or vacation perfect. The number one getaway for anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
13.3 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
5.7 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
152 reviews
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
314 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hall House Hotel
Hall House Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
41 reviews
8.7 mi away
Lily Creek Lodge
Lily Creek Lodge
#8 of 8 in Dahlonega
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa

Property: Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa
Address: 202 Talmer Grizzle Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533-2934
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate B&B Inn and Spa in the heart and soul of GA wine country, featuring 6 guest rooms with gas fireplace, sitting area, balcony, private bath with jetted tub and original artwork through out. We are a quiet and romantic getaway in a mountain setting six miles north of the scenic mountain village of Dahlonega, GA. Includes a small pub featuring local area wines. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Laurel Creek Inn And Spa
Mountain Laurel Creek Hotel Dahlonega

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing